Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by Lionfan »

Got a Question...
I have 2 controllers in my house.
Ones is being used on my main system (350 gallon system) and the other one is on the garage on my frag system.
I noticed one day after uploading code to the frag tank controller, I had a cool new menu.
It let me adjust the PWM settings, and the heater settings, and choose lights on from the controller.I remember being able to do this originally a few years ago.
But the other controller has the 2014 menu all the way thru. No lights on/lights off menu.
My question is, what about the two different codes is making it do that?
And how do I get the Lights on menu on my main system?
I'll post both codes in separate replies in just a moment.
Image
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by Lionfan »

Main system code

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>                                 
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>


////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    ReefAngel.AddWaterLevelExpansion();  // Water Level Expansion Module
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = Port5Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port5Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );

    // Setup ATO Port for AI communication
    ReefAngel.AI.SetPort( lowATOPin );

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port7 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3,780,785 );
    ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port4,785,790 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port5,22,0,6,0 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port6,1 );
    ReefAngel.WaterLevelATO( Port7,60,90,100 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port1,8,0,20,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port2,12,0,18,0 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Box1_Port3,0,30,240 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Box1_Port4,30,30,240 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port8,9,0,19,0 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(6,0,22,0,0,100,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 0, PWMParabola(7,0,22,0,0,75,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 1, PWMParabola(7,0,22,0,0,75,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 2, PWMSlope(10,0,18,0,0,65,120,0) );
    ReefAngel.AI.SetChannel( White, PWMParabola(11,0,18,0,0,75,0) );
    ReefAngel.AI.SetChannel( Blue, PWMParabola(8,0,21,0,1,100,1) );
    ReefAngel.AI.SetChannel( RoyalBlue, PWMParabola(8,0,22,0,1,100,1) );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = true;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( Else,50,10 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[0] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[1] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[2] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[3] = Sync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[4] = AntiSync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[5] = AntiSync;
    ////// Place your custom code below here
            if(ReefAngel.HighATO.IsActive())
{
ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port6,0);
}
    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "lionfan" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}




Picture of Menu
Attachments
IMG_20151129_165443586.jpg
IMG_20151129_165443586.jpg (1023.51 KiB) Viewed 6671 times
Last edited by Lionfan on Sun Nov 29, 2015 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by Lionfan »

Frag system code

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu

    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    ReefAngel.AddSalinityExpansion();  // Salinity Expansion Module
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE]>800) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port7);
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE]<790) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port7);

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE]>800) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port8);
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE]<790) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port8);






    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
 

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port2,1 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3,780,785 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,8,0,18,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port5,22,0,6,0 );

    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(11,0,17,0,0,50,80,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(8,0,21,0,1,50,1) );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
        if(ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive())
{
ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port1,0);
}
    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

Picture of Menu
Image
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by cosmith71 »

The only difference I see is this line:

Code: Select all

    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu
It's in the frag tank code, but not in the main system code.

I get that screen when I push in on the joystick.


--Colin
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by Lionfan »

cosmith71 wrote:The only difference I see is this line:

Code: Select all

    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu
It's in the frag tank code, but not in the main system code.

I get that screen when I push in on the joystick.


--Colin
The wizard did both codes for me, minus some small custom code.
I wonder why it loaded on one, and not the other?
Image
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by cosmith71 »

Both RA+? Not sure why.
Lionfan
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:53 am

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by Lionfan »

cosmith71 wrote:Both RA+? Not sure why.
yea, both are RA+'s, same wizard, same computer, just different options chosen in the wizard. Must be just a small bug with the wizard.
Which Menu is the newest, and with the current libraries?
Image
dadriance
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:04 am

Re: Two Controllers with Two Different Menus

Post by dadriance »

Now that you mention it, I seem to recall having that functionality when I first set up my RA 4-5 years ago, somewhere along the way it seems to have disappeared. If I had to guess, I'd say I haven't had it since I switched from T-5s to LEDs.
My T-5s were just plugged in to my RA but the LEDs are on a PWM module. The wizard may include or omit it based on how your lighting is set up. Do you have the same lighting on both tanks?
Image
Post Reply