Web wizard

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:41 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 3:11 pm
I have switched over to using the web wizard, but i am having problems. When trying to generate a code, once i have programmed everything, i go to hit generate and all it gives me is a blank code. If i try to upload this, the controller has a blacked out screen.

The reason for me using web wizard instead or arduino, is that i recently bought the cloud wifi attachment, and arduino is not showing it as an option while using the arduino wizard. Can anybody help with getting my cloud wifi to work?

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 3:15 pm
Try in another browser and let us know if you still have problems.
Roberto.

Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:41 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 7:39 pm
I tried it in Firefox, Chrome, and microsoft edge, and still get the same result. This is the code it generates:

void setup() {
// put your setup code here, to run once:

}

void loop() {
// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

}

Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:41 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 7:44 pm
Whats weird is that if I change all 8 ports to not used, it will than generate a normal looking code:

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu
ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
ReefAngel.AddWaterLevelExpansion(); // Water Level Expansion Module
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );
////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{

////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

ReefAngel.CloudPortal();
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



// RA_STRING1=null
// RA_STRING2=null
// RA_STRING3=null

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 10:24 pm
There may be a bug somewhere.
Can you try one port at a time and report which one is the one failing?
Roberto.

Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:41 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 10:59 pm
ok, so both ports 3 & 4 the ones causing the code not to generate. they were both time schedule. once I changed the function to always on, the code generated. But once I go to upload the code, it takes a long time, than gives an upload timeout error.

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 11:09 pm
It works for me if I set to time schedule.
What hours were you using?
Roberto.

Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:41 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 11:15 pm
port 3, 12:00pm -9:00pm and port 4, 1:00pm - 9:00pm

This code below is the one I have always used and works great, I just want to add my new cloud wifi. Is there a way I can just add it into the sketch?

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
ReefAngel.AddWaterLevelExpansion(); // Water Level Expansion Module
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,780,790 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,12,0,21,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,13,0,20,0 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port4,2 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port6,4 );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 11:24 pm
Yeah.
You need to add this:
Code: Select all
    ReefAngel.CloudPortal();

Just above ShowInterface()
Then, generate a code and copy the 3 bottom lines too.
They look like this:
Code: Select all
// RA_STRING1=U2FsdGVkX1/SYcbxqia+Ctm9luLvQ1ZrEDcg2DDgO3k=
// RA_STRING2=U2FsdGVkX191TYz62vRRqpOWczR5eL/HX1DHEXNFSvY=
// RA_STRING3=testing2

Try that and let me know if you have problems compiling.
I was able to replicate the problem.
Thanks for reporting and troubleshooting:)
The timeout error is another issue.
Check if you are using the correct COM port.
Roberto.

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 11:58 pm
Ok, I think I fixed the bug.
Can you try and report back?
Roberto.
Next

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests