Code loads per Webwizard but doesn't appear to really load

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:18 pm
Delayed start is not applicable to you. It is meant for metal halides.
Actinic offset is to create an offset from the standard lights.
Let's say you set lights from 9am to 9pm and offset to 60 minutes, your actinics would follow 8am and 10pm
Roberto.

Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 10:51 pm
Ok...so would this work:

/// LED lights: Port 1 - Always On (LEDs are controlled by a phone app). Lights on 9:00am, Lights off 9:00pm.
/// T5's: Port 2 - Offset -180 minutes (-3 hours). Generates Lights on 12:00pm, Lights off 6:00pm.
/// Fixture Fans: Port 3 - Time Schedule. Fans on 9:00am, Fans off 9:00pm (matches LED schedule).
/// Refugium LED: Port 4 - Opposite Port 3 (Lights on 9:00pm, Lights off 9:00am.

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 11:05 pm
Yeap. I think so
Roberto.

Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 4:43 pm
Ok so a few more questions:
    1. Can you mix code used for internal memory with hard coded parameters? For example, could I have a line ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2 ); in a sketch with a line ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,9,0,21,0 ); , thereby allowing me to hard code one port and have the other "Time Schedule" port where it can be altered via the Uapp?

    2. If you can't mix hard coded parameters and internal memory code in the same sketch with the same function, can you mix with different functions like ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2 ); and ReefAngel.StandardHeater( T1_PROBE,Box1_Port1,760,800 ); ?

    3. Does the visual representation of ports (red/green, On/Off/Auto) come from the actual running program with actual running parameters, or does it come from whatever parameters are sitting in Internal Memory? In other words, if I save my parameters in the code, will Uapp, the portal, and my controller show what the relays are doing based on what my code's parameters are, or do they visually represent whatever parameters are sitting in internal memory? For example If I hard code parameters such that my heater turns on at 77 deg F and off at 77.5 deg F, but Internal memory has on at 75 deg F and off at 80 deg F, if my T1 temperature is 78 deg F, would the visual relay show off-red, matching my "real" parameters, or would it show on-green, matching the bogus parameters in internal memory?

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 6:37 pm
Yes, you can mix.
The controller will follow whatever you instruct it to do, whether you save settings on internal memory, hard code them or both.
The on/off/auto is whatever the controller is following from your code.
Roberto.

Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 9:41 pm
rimai wrote:Yes, you can mix.
The controller will follow whatever you instruct it to do, whether you save settings on internal memory, hard code them or both.
The on/off/auto is whatever the controller is following from your code.


Great! I've got a couple of options, and having access to what is really going on is more important than how I manage parameters.

Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 10:54 am
A few more questions:

    1. I know the Webwizard doesn't load parameters to the controller. Does the Webwizard code generated as Internal Memory load to the controller?

    2. If the Webwizard cannot load Internal Memory code to the controller, what code do I add in the Arduino Wizard to make the controller recognize the Cloud Wifi ( ReefAngel.CloudPortal(); ) isn't recognized?

    3. If the Webwizard Internal Memory code will load to the controller, for those parameters I want to edit online, do I need to replace the Webwizard generated code with Arduino generated code? For instance, do I need to change ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2 ); with ReefAngel.ActinicLights( Port2 ); if I want to edit my offset online?

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 2:11 pm
Why do you need to load internal memory code?
You really don't need one. One is already loaded before the controller is shipped. If you really want to load it, you can use the initial internal memory.ino that comes with the arduino IDE and copy/paste on the webwizard.
Roberto.

Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 6:21 pm
rimai wrote:Why do you need to load internal memory code?
You really don't need one. One is already loaded before the controller is shipped. If you really want to load it, you can use the initial internal memory.ino that comes with the arduino IDE and copy/paste on the webwizard.


Sorry, I'm not using the correct terminology. Since I'm not a C programmer, I have to break the logic down and then figure out the code using the wizards. This is my understanding:

    1. The code with the code lines that start with "Internal" load the parameters into the controller and are those that show on the Uapp under "Internal Memory".

    2. Void.loop code lines such as ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2 ); are loaded into the controller to leave parameters undefined, allowing the user to alter them via the Uapp by changing parameters under the "Internal Memory" section.

    3. Void.loop code lines such as ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,12,0,18,0 ); loaded into the controller, hard code the parameters, thereby overriding any parameters that were a) Loaded into the controller with code lines that start with "Internal", and b) Parameters listed in Uapp, even if they have been overwritten from the original.

I'm really guessing at which Uapp parameter matches which line of code as I've seen no cross-walk. For example, the first option in Uapp is "Time Schedule - Turn Lights on at ..../Turn Lights off at ...". Something has to take that parameter and tie it to code that references a port. I don't know what that code is... StandardLights, MHOnHour... something has to link the options in Uapp to the port I want to manipulate, but I can't quite figure out what that is.

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 8:30 pm
Yeah. StandardLights will use those settings.
So just change them on uapp. Then, there is no need for internal memory file to be loaded.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest