switching from reef angel plus to reef angel

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
ecam
Posts: 229
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:27 am

switching from reef angel plus to reef angel

Post by ecam »

need to do this to trouble shoot my RA. but im getting that the final code is too large... what do i need to trim to make this work on my reef angel

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu

    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit; //| Port2Bit| Port5Bit| Port8Bit;;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit| Port3Bit | Port4Bit|| Port5Bit| Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port5Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit| Port3Bit | Port4Bit| Port5Bit| Port7Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 825 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
      ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port1);                                     // Return Pump Port 1      Port1
      ReefAngel.SingleATO( true,Port2,600,0 );                        // ATO         Port 2
      ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3,780,795 );                    // Heater       Port 3
      ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port4,780,790 );                   //  Heater       Port 4 
      //ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );                                   //Cal Rx pump        Port 5 
      ReefAngel.Relay.Set(Port6,ReefAngel.Relay.Status(Port1));   // Skimmer        Port 6  
      ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );                                   //Return       Port 7 
      ReefAngel.CO2Control(Port8,730,735);                           //Regulator    Port 8  (PhLow,PhHigh)
      
      
//ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port5,14,0,20,0 );                      // 
      
//      //ReefAngel.Relay.Set(Port5,ReefAngel.Relay.Status(Port7));   // Cal Rx pump     Port 5 
//  ReefAngel.Relay.Set(Port1,ReefAngel.Relay.Status(Port7))                  
 //ReefAngel.Relay.On (Port5);                                 // Fuge Light     Port 5   ----  Bsmt De-humidier   
           
//ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port7,0,720,14 );                     //Alk   15.4 mls
//ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,5,720,14 );
//for 36 mls 
//      ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port7,0,240,11 );                     //Alk
//      ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,5,240,11 );
      



 //box 2 (Box1_Portxx) Expansion Box
//!flips the status of the port for conditional statements


    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: switching from reef angel plus to reef angel

Post by binder »

first thing is revert back to version 1.0.4 of the libraries. anything later is too big for the standard ra (i think that's the version).
give that a try first.
you may also have to remove the co2control function because it may not be in the libraries that far back (uncertain, have to check).

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
lnevo3
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:08 am

Re: switching from reef angel plus to reef angel

Post by lnevo3 »

It's in there.
Post Reply