No Temp Display & RAClient keeps crashing

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:12 am
Location: South AfricaRezn8
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:26 am
Hi
Just started with the RA. I am able to upload from wizard.

Problems - Please help
1. Temp display graph on controller has disappeared
2. When trying to set com ports in Reef Angel Client to access controller I get an unhandled exception error ( Win7 64Bit )
Thanks

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 9:27 am
RA Client has not been updated for several years already.
I suggest you use the uapp and portal.
Roberto.

Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:12 am
Location: South AfricaRezn8
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 9:48 am
Would you please post a download URL ?

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:04 pm
It's not a download.
It's a web application.
Portal: portal.php
Uapp: uapp
Roberto.

Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:12 am
Location: South AfricaRezn8
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:37 pm
Thanks Roberto
I don't think either is picking up my RA. Do you think playing around in RA Client could have messed things up ?
Do I need to tell IE what com port RA is on ?
Is there a tutorial for using the Uapp/Portal ?

Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:12 am
Location: South AfricaRezn8
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:52 pm
Can I use portal without wifi attachment ?
When I add controller it asks for IP address ?

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:57 pm
you need the WiFi attachment
Roberto.

Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:12 am
Location: South AfricaRezn8
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:02 pm
So then only way to program it is using RA Controller ?( Using wizard? )
If I leave computer connected to RA I cannot have it feed to portal ?

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:04 pm
The only way to feed data to portal using the computer is using the RA Client, but it has not been updated in a while and I think everyone just opts to use the wifi attachment, since it just gives so much more benefit.
Roberto.

Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:12 am
Location: South AfricaRezn8
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:19 pm
and RA client crashes everytime I try set com port.
Will the shop ship Wifi unit to South Africa, as there is no longer an agent here ?
Next

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests