Reef Angel Star Controller

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
Location: Golden, CO
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:27 pm
What about the vortech rf control at the display? Seems like I would already have to run a cable up there.

Interesting thing about RANet... I work with one of the people who came up with zigbee.
Image

Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
Location: Golden, CO
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:58 pm
Any thoughts on this? What would it take to get the Vortech RF module 30 or so feet from the head unit?
Image

Posts: 11969
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:26 pm
Not sure how to do this. We are not even selling RF modules anymore.
They are very closed about their protocol and no help was ever provided. So, we decided not to carry those anymore.
Roberto.

Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
Location: Golden, CO
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 9:17 am
I still have one so hopefully it will work. Since I already have a plus I may use it to develop my new setup and switch over to the Star once I am ready and confident I have it all working. At that point I can just use the Plus for the display to control the lighting and the vortechs. I like the idea of having a hardwired controller. The Wifi module was always flaky for me. Though, that could have been routing issues, i've since moved on to Ubiquiti network hardware which was a massive upgrade in stability.
Image
Previous

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest