Alexa Control

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
User avatar
Posts: 5362
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 5:39 am
Feeding mode would be most useful!

Posts: 12308
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 12:04 am
Can you test feeding and water change mode?
You will need to discover devices again to enable the two modes.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5362
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 8:15 pm
Feeding mode worked nicely :)

Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Albany, GA
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:37 pm
So i'm trying to enable the skill and after the amazon login screen it takes me to the authorization page i guess and it remains blank. Any ideas?

Posts: 12308
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:51 pm
I wasn't able to replicate.
I tried it on a new phone with a new amazon account.
Roberto.

Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:12 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 11:45 pm
I just tried this myself and ran into an error trying to login.

277429D6-6A8E-4ACE-B5B8-D9BF0A877742.png
277429D6-6A8E-4ACE-B5B8-D9BF0A877742.png (141.94 KiB) Viewed 191 times


I confirmed my username and password were correct by logging into the forum to double check. Same error comes up using Alexa app, Safari and Firefox. This is on ios12, not that I think that’s the issue.

Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:12 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:50 am
Just tried again hoping this would clear itself.... no dice. Still the same issue.

Posts: 12308
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:40 am
I just tested the amazon/reef angel skill linking and it went through just fine.
Try resetting the forum password and try again.
Roberto.

Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:12 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:00 pm
That did the trick! Got the skill installed, but I'm getting device is unresponsive. I have the Wifi adapter, not the cloud adapter. Is that a problem?

It also only discovered my second relay box, not the first.

Posts: 12308
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:09 pm
It actually only works with RA*.
I never tested with the cloud wifi attachment. It should work, but definitely not with the regular wifi attachment.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron