Baby Steps migrating from RA+ to RA* - Output Ports

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:48 am
hi there

Just taking baby steps migrating from RA+ to RA*. Good oportunity to review all codes and physical installation...

One question is about the 4 output ports. I use 2 Jebao Cable Attachments with RA+, connected to my Relay Box. As far as I understand, now I should connect both Jebao Cable directely to RA*, using the 4 output ports. Is that right?

The problem is that visually the Jebao Cable connector seems not to fit in the RA* output ports (not actually tryed yet). The output ports seems more like a "RJ45" modular jack.

Can someone confirm how to use it? Am I talking nonsense?

Rafa
Image

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:11 am
Correct. You can cut and patch RJ45 or use an Ethernet cable and splice to it.
Roberto.

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:38 am
Roberto, tks

So I can just crimp a network cable obeying the manual's specs regarding the output ports and plug it?

Rafa
Image

Posts: 12200
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:40 am
Yeap
Roberto.

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:44 am
Awesome!!!!!
Image

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests