Remote Uploading - RA*

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
libertyaquarium
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:33 am

Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by libertyaquarium »

Hi there

Just hardwired my RA* on my LAN. I can use UAPP just fine with the cloud server. So I think communication is not a problem.

The first code I uploaded using the USB cable connected to my laptop. Worked just fine.

Using the webwizard I compiled the following code:

Code: Select all

#include <Salinity.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_TS.h>
#include <RA_TouchLCD.h>
#include <RA_TFT.h>
#include <RA_TS.h>
#include <Font.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <RA_Wiznet5100.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <EthernetDHCP.h>
#include <PubSubClient.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <RA_CustomLabels.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Star();
    ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius );  // set to Celsius Temperature
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[1] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 300 );
    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    InternalMemory.write(100,18);

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{

    

    ////// Place your custom code below here


    ////// Place your custom code above here

    ReefAngel.Network.Cloud();
    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowTouchInterface();
    ReefAngel.Portal("libertyaquarium");
    ReefAngel.CustomVar[0] == 10; 
}



// RA_STRING1=U2FsdGVkX1/YBNWnzZkcT9RV4JtOnKMqnuiDdYYeRZM=
// RA_STRING2=null
// RA_STRING3=null
So far so good.. choose the "Remote upload" option and hit "Upload". Got the following message:

Code: Select all

Progress: 100.00%
Your code was compiled sucessfully.

Remote upload firmware is ready.
Your Reef Angel Star should download and start the new firmware next time it connects to the server.
This process may take up to 5 minutes.teste.ino file saved to \sketch\libertyaquarium\

But the firmware never updated. Just waiting for it (one day so far)...
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by rimai »

Remote upload has been disabled for now.
There was a potential flaw that could cause the controller to become unresponsive if it downloaded the wrong file.
So, this needs to be revisited to make it more bullet proof.
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=6694
Roberto.
libertyaquarium
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:33 am

Re: Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by libertyaquarium »

Hummm ok. Hope it will come back soon
jcjrogers
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am

Re: Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by jcjrogers »

Any update on this? This was one of the biggest selling points for me to upgrade to the Star, and it appears to be dead in the water.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by rimai »

I am working on that
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by rimai »

Ok, I just pushed the update.
You will need to upload the code at least once with the cable to enable the remote upload feature again.
Let me know if it works for you now.
Roberto.
jcjrogersstar
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:47 pm

Re: Remote Uploading - RA*

Post by jcjrogersstar »

I just tried, and it seems to work fine. I made a couple of minor program changes so I would know I was running the new code. After uploading REMOTELY, I tested those changes, and they work so I'm running the code I uploaded remotely. Also, the controller is running everything like it should... so far so good. Thanks Roberto!
Post Reply