Gyre control

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:05 pm
Is there anyway to control Maxspect or IC gyres with RA? Im looking into getting one or two of them.
Image

Posts: 12188
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:31 pm
Yes, just get the icecap module and you are good.
Roberto.

Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:13 pm
i just looked for the icecap module, and didn't see it.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2724
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:20 am
it's called the Gyre Interface Module and made by IceCap. Coralvue says it is required to allow those pumps to be controlled by 3rd party controllers.
i own 2 of them to control my 2 maxspect gyre xf230s.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:42 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 9:16 pm
O ok thank you
Image

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron