Page 1 of 1

RA app help

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:40 pm
by Swampfox
I haven’t been able in the past several days been able to use the RA app to control or check the status of my aquarium. I was able to use it just fine, but not sure why I can’t now. I keep getting unable to process controller data. Please help thank you

Re: RA app help

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:55 pm
by rimai
Did your ip address change?

Re: RA app help

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:02 pm
by Swampfox
It should not of have it is still sending info to portal

Re: RA app help

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:09 pm
by rimai
That doesn't mean your ip address have not changed.

Re: RA app help

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:12 pm
by Swampfox
How would it change? also how do I find out?

Re: RA app help

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:49 pm
by rimai
Your router did it.
Check on the router list of connected devices.
If the wifi attachment hasn't changed, you are probably using the external ip address that is controlled by your internet provider.
You can choose to get a static ip address. Call them to see how much more it would be. Or try one of the DDNS services available out there.