Changing the dimming port signal

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:50 am
I have the RA star. Do I have to open the head unit to change the Jumpers? I need 0-5 own.
Image

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:54 am
Yes
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:55 am
Thanks
Image

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:12 pm
I see analog printed on board along with the channels but nothing about pwm and I don't see any jumper pieces
Image

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:13 pm
0-5V is right on the left side of where you saw analog.
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:15 pm
I saw that.. But the is no Jumpers
Image

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:19 pm
You are correct. They are not populated.
Not everyone changes signal types and you are the first one that mentioned it.
I'll instruct my contract manufacturer to install them on my next build.
You can get them on any electronic store or pull them from old motherboards.
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:21 pm
So should I jump every one of the 0-5v pins for pwm 0-5 volts?
Image

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 5:22 pm
Yeap.
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 10:21 am
Something happened and I'm no longer getting 5 volts from pins 1&2 and 5&6. 3&4 and 7&8 still work fine. I've checked and rechecked the Jumpers and settings on everything.
Image
Next

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests