Bus locks

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 9:52 am
Last couple days my RA* has been getting bus locks. There are no expansions connected so I'm not sure where to start looking for the side of the problem
Image

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:33 pm
Is the touch screen responsive?
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:05 am
No...I have to unplug and plug back in again
Image

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:40 am
When you power cycle, does it become responsive?
Are you the one that replaced the board? If so, can you double check the display flex cable you had to insert when replacing the board?
Roberto.

Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:39 pm
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:43 am
Yeah it's good again after I unplug and plug back....I didn't replace the board this is a week old. I just put Jumpers for pwm 0-5 volts
Image

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:46 am
Ok, can you double check the display flex cable?
When you opened it, it may have been pulled and is having a bad connection now.
Roberto.

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests