Remote PWM

Related to the Portal

Posts: 58
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 2:21 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:57 am
Is there a way to remotely set the current PWM channel levels?
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 1:08 pm
Are you talking about the current for Jebao Pumps like the WP-25 or 40?

The answer is yes. You would need to set you code for the pumps to use the internal memory and then you can adjust setting in the web portal under Internal Memory>DC Pump (Jebao/Tunze)

Posts: 58
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 2:21 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 3:22 pm
Sorry I should have been more clear. I had spotty Internet where I was. I have four Rapid LED drivers controlled via PWM. I want to be able to turn down the level remotely. The currently run on the parabola setting.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 5:45 pm
I'm not 100% sure of that, but I think you can. I'm sure someone else with more knowledge on this will chime in.

Posts: 12166
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:06 pm
Yes, you can do that.
If you choose the path of using internal memory when using the wizard, you can use the portal to change the % of each channel for both start and end whenever you want to :)
Roberto.

Posts: 58
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 2:21 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2013 3:29 am
Is there any functional difference between using the memory vs calling the function in code?
Image

Return to Portal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron