Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Related to the Portal
Post Reply
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

On the portal page it shows my Reef Angel wifi address but the address wrong that's not the address of my wifi unit how do I change it in portal?
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lnevo »

Its ok. Its your external ip address which is what the portal needs. If it's not working its because your port forwarding is not working.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by rimai »

It updates automatically as the server receives data from your controller.
According to the server, the last time it received data was 12/19.
You can see it in the banner:
http://forum.reefangel.com/status/banne ... lurch&t=-8
I think it is because you setup a portal key in the settings page and did not update the controller to use the same key.
I'd suggest you either disable the key or recode your controller to match the same key.
Roberto.
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

How do I recode the controller
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

So I set up port forwarding had it working. I checked it with "port forwarding tester" it worked woohoo . Now about an hour later the port is closed anyone else have this problem?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by rimai »

If you go to portal settings where you entered the key, you can read how to change, but here it is anyway:
If enabled, please make sure to change the Portal() function in your INO code. It should follow this format:
ReefAngel.Portal("username","key");
Roberto.
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

I think it the port forwarding that is my problem because that is how I have the user name and password set up on my controller
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

ReefAngel.Portal( "lurch","*********"); well this is how mine is set up did I do it wrong. I cant even use the phone app.
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

So I checked on my router devices connected to your Local Area Network (LAN) with the connection type. and it shows the reef angel inactive. Why would this be? Everything else using that uses the wifi show active even when not in use?
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

So this is my code
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
ReefAngel.AddPHExpansion(); // pH Expansion Module
ReefAngel.AddWaterLevelExpansion(); // Water Level Expansion Module
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port5Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port1,14,0,21,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port2,751,761 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,13,0,22,0 );
ReefAngel.Wavemaker( Port5,60 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(9,0,20,0,0,100,0) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(9,0,20,0,15,100,15) );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "lurch","v@#$%^&*a");
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

So I checked on my router devices connected to your Local Area Network (LAN) with the connection type. and it shows the reef angel inactive. Why would this be? Everything else using that uses the wifi show active even when not in use? Is it normal for the reef angel wifi to show inactive. The port forwarding works when the unit is showing active but not when in active could there be something wrong with the wifi unit I received?
lurch
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by lurch »

I'm kinda confused if I remove my internet password everything works. I looked at my code and I'm sure I have the password in their correct I guess I'll try to convince the wife we don't need a password fingers crossed.
ReEfnWrX
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:40 am
Location: Houston TX

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by ReEfnWrX »

Have you configured a static IP address for your Wifi attachment via your routers DHCP settings?
Image
ReEfnWrX
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:40 am
Location: Houston TX

Re: Reef Angel wifi address is wrong

Post by ReEfnWrX »

You could also try setting a portal password using just letters and numbers. Maybe there is an issue with using one of the special characters that you are using? Worth a shot to rule that out?
Image
Post Reply