Portal not updating

Related to the Portal

Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 12:08 pm
I just re-set up my reef angel and wifi. The router finds the wifi, port forwarding is set up. However the portal will not load .

When I actually try to load the portal the three lights glow amber for a minute and then stop.

Any thoughts

Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:20 pm
Could really use some help if anyone has any ideas :)

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 11:07 pm
Can you post your code?
Are you able to access it with the phone app?
Roberto.

Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 4:03 am
Same result with the phone app, the three lights show amber while the app tries to load.

Here is the wifi code

CMD
get e
wifly-GSX Ver: 4.41 Build: r1057, Jan 17 2014 10:26:29 on RN-131
SSID=WiFly-GSX-c6
Pass=
Linkmon=3600
Beacon=102
Reboot=0
IF=UP
DHCP=ON
IP=10.0.0.2:2000
NM=255.255.255.0
GW=10.0.0.1
HOST=198.171.134.6:80
PROTO=TCP,
MTU=1524
FLAGS=0x6
TCPMODE=0x0
BACKUP=0.0.0.0
OPEN=
CLOSE=
REMOTE=
FlushSize=1420
MatchChar=0
FlushTimer=5
IdleTimer=3
CmdChar=$
DNS=10.0.0.1
Name=www.reefangel.com
Backup=rn.microchip.com
Lease=86400
FTP=198.175.253.161:21
File=wifly-GSX.img
User=roving
Pass=Pass123
Dir=public
Timeout=200
FTP_mode=0x0
SSID=NETGEAR07
Chan=0
ExtAnt=1
Join=1
Auth=MIXED
Mask=0x1fff
Rate=12, 24 Mb
Linkmon=5
Passphrase=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
EAP_Id=userid
EAP_User=peap-user
SleepTmr=0
WakeTmr=0
Trigger=0x10
Autoconn=0
IoFunc=0x0
IoMask=0x20f0
IoValu=0x0
DebugReg=0x0
PrintLvl=0x0
LaunchStr=web_app
TimeEna=0
TIMEADR=64.90.182.55:123
Zone=7
Baudrate=57600
Flow=0x0
Mode=0x2
Cmd_GPIO=0
JoinTmr=1000
Replace=0x24
DeviceId=ReefAngelWifi
Password=
Format=0x0
Signal=0
Average=5
BCAST=255.255.255.255:55555
Interval=0x7
Backup=0.0.0.0:0
Sensor=0x0
SensePwr=0x0
<4.41>

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:06 am
I meant the code in the controller.
Can you also check if the cable is properly seated?
Roberto.

Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:23 am
Yes the cable is hooked up, wifi is blinking green

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.ActinicLights( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = true;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = Sync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = None;
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal("cjrudy");
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}




Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:50 am
Everything looks correct.
Seems there is something going on with the data being transmitted back and forth between RA and wifi.
Either the cable or one of the units.
Are you able to upload codes to the controller?
Are you able to send that macro file to the wifi attachment?
If you can on both, we can discard the units not being able to communicate, which would leave just the cable.
Roberto.

Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:16 am
I have two cables, I can upload code to the controller sing both and upload a file to the wifi unit using both. Also tried a few communication cables from the RA Unit to the relay box.

Still having the same issue.

My router also sees the wifi attachment without a problem

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:52 am
The cable that I'm referring to is the cable from the head unit to the wifi.
Roberto.

Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 11:01 am
rimai wrote:The cable that I'm referring to is the cable from the head unit to the wifi.


That was it, I just dug through a box and found a spare cable which worked, not sure how I got two but glad I had an extra.
Next

Return to Portal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron