Portal issues?

Related to the Portal

Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 1:44 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:16 am
Paul_Velasco wrote:Just so you know you are not insane. Have not changed code in months. Live data showing but no recent data to Portal. Stopped collecting data on 12/23 no updates since that date.


FWIW, I'm seeing the same thing. Live data in the android/iOS apps and portal but no historical data since 12/23 in any of the three. I have tried rebooting the controller but it made no difference. I'm remote right now so there isn't much else I can try.

- Bill

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:26 am
Have you guys updated the wifi attachment with the tera term macro yet?
I want to make sure this is the problem.
Roberto.

Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 7:46 am
Location: Saint Cloud, FL
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:27 am
Months ago when I could not even connect? It stopped same day for me 12/23.

Reboot last night nothing.
Image

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:39 am
Months ago doesnt work. I'd like you to update again to make sure you are pointing to the correct server
Roberto.

Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 1:44 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:20 am
There is no way to update the WiFi settings from 200 miles away, is there? e.g. with an SSH connection instead of over the serial cable?

Unless there is, I cannot try that until next week. Sorry...

- Bill

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:23 am
There is with telnet, but you have to be super fast and I'm not so sure if you will be able to do it.
I've never tried before.
Roberto.

Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 1:44 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:44 am
Ah... I haven't looked carefully at the ttl file yet but I can easily pipe the guts of it into telnet (or probably netcat) so typing speed is irrelevant. Or by speed do you mean getting all the commands in before a connection reset happens?

Anyway, my internet connection is a bit dodgy where I am right now and there is other stuff going on so I don't want to try it today. But tomorrow I should have both time and a solid connection so I'll look into it then.

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:02 pm
The setting that is on your module is "set c i 3"
Which means if the connection is idle (no incoming characters) for 3 seconds, it will close it.
So, if you can make it without typing, you may in good shape.
Roberto.

Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 8:27 am
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 1:53 pm
Ran the macro to fix the issue with portal history not working, now my wifi adapter won't even connect...

When I change the SSID and my wifi SSID has a space in between it, how do I word it in the macro file? I'm assuming that could be the issue?
Image

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:21 pm
Use $ instead of space.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Portal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron