Issue with Away Portal with Android App

Related to the Portal

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:31 am
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:49 pm
Hey guys, hopefully somebody can help me with this issue because I've searched tons of posts and cant seem to find a solution to my issue. In setting up the wifi attachment I was able to automatically configure my router for port forwarding, and when I log into my router everything looks to be in order. I'm having an issue connecting to my controller when not on my wifi network. I setup a DDNS domain as using "swatro-reef" but anytime I attempt to access the site I am getting an error message. This is also setup as my away host and the away port is listed as 2000. Just for informational purposes I'll include the code I'm using for my controller (very basic, built using the wizard)

Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen
    ReefAngel.AddWaterLevelExpansion();  // Water Level Expansion Module
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 860 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
   

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,780,785 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port5,19,0,7,0 );
    ReefAngel.WaterLevelATO( Port6,500,98,100 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
   

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "swatro" );
    ReefAngel.DDNS( "reef" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



Hopefully I'm overlooking something stupid and this is an easy fix.

Thanks guys

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:52 pm
Update the wifi attachment to point to the new server:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4601
Roberto.

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:31 am
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:36 pm
Wow, thanks for the quick reply. This may seem like a stupid question, but I'm not able to save the text file as a ttl so when I try to run the macro it just comes up with a bunch of jibberish. Is there a way to edit the file as a ttl so it doesnt convert to a txt file?

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:06 pm
Notepad does that.
Roberto.

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:31 am
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:08 pm
Ok, my mistake, I never reset the baud rate. Thanks so much, that did the trick.

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:31 am
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:06 pm
Sorry to re-open old wounds but I recently upgraded my router and am no longer able to access my controller when on "Away". I've updated all the info and ran the Tera Term program to upgrade the wifi attachment but the attachment will fast blink blue which indicates no wifi. Is there another procedure I'm missing? The Tera Term program will run without issue when i reset the baud rate, but afterwards i can no longer use my wifi attachment.

Thanks for the helpo

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 5:39 pm
blue blinking means it is not associating with the router.
Try changing the router to WPA2 with AES excryption.
Roberto.

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:31 am
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 7:19 pm
The router is set to wpa2 by default and I've set the port forwarding to tcp 2000. I can't seem to figure out why this won't work. Thanks for the help

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 9:11 pm
Can you post what you get on the tera term window?
Roberto.

Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:31 am
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 7:58 am
I'll post a screen cap when i get home, but the macro runs as designed and the cmd window runs through its process and i get the confirmation to run the WiFly configuration again. Only problem is once I run the macro the wifi adapter flashes blue. The only thing i can think to change is to put "_" instead of spaces for my SSID name (Swatro_WiFi vs Swatro WiFi). Could that be the issue?
Next

Return to Portal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron