Portal, data logging, app issues

Related to the Portal

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 5:37 pm
rimai wrote:Ahhh. I just realized you bought this unit used.
You will need to update the wifi attachment to point to the correct server:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4601


When doing this on Tera Term i'm getting 'Stary WiFly module configuration'

I have the Wifi Module plugged in to the computer, green light is flashing

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 5:43 pm
reefoffillory wrote:
rimai wrote:Ahhh. I just realized you bought this unit used.
You will need to update the wifi attachment to point to the correct server:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4601


When doing this on Tera Term i'm getting 'Stary WiFly module configuration'

I have the Wifi Module plugged in to the computer, green light is flashing


I changed it to COM3, and now it's slowly going through numbers after 'ftp:##:wait 'AOK'

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 5:53 pm
Got through it to where it gave me the option to 'Start WiFly module configuration' again, so I plugged the WiFi attachment back into the Reef Angel and the portal's still not working. My IP [internal and external] is still working though

Is there a way for me to log/store the data from my reef angel through my Internal.IP:2000/wifi or External.IP:2000/wifi?

And/Or auto-update and receive messages based upon parameters?

Posts: 12309
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:16 pm
Can you post the log of tera term?
Roberto.

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:31 pm
rimai wrote:Can you post the log of tera term?


Is this what you're looking for?


x=0
while x<>121

messagebox 'Start WiFly module configuration' 'Webscan Config Program'

;this macro all sent with 5 msec character delay
timeout=10
send '$$$'
wait 'CMD'
sendln 'factory RESET'
wait 'Set Factory Defaults'

sendln 'reboot'
wait '*READY*'

;----------------------------------------
; Begin user settings


send '$$$'
wait 'CMD'
sendln 'set ftp address 198.175.253.161'
wait'AOK'
sendln 'save'
wait 'config'
sendln 'set wlan ssid Matties$2.4'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set wlan pass Password'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set option deviceid ReefAngelWifi'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set w j 1'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set c c 0'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set c r 0'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set c o 0'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set i d 1'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set c i 3'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set dns name www.reefangel.com'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set i h 104.36.18.155'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set i r 80'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set i f 0x06'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set s t 0x10'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set u m 2'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set i p 2'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set u b 57600'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set s p 0'
wait 'AOK'
sendln 'set c s 1420'
wait 'AOK'

sendln 'save'
wait 'config'

sendln 'save user'
wait 'user'

sendln'reboot'


;inputbox 'Configure another module (y/n)' 'WiFly Config Program'

; convert inputstr to ASCII int value
; str2code x inputstr

endwhile

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:37 pm
I changed the baudrate and it did something different this time. That might have been the issue

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:42 pm
CMD
factory RESET
Set Factory Defaults
<4.41> reboot
*Reboot*CMD
set ftp address 198.175.253.161
AOK
<4.41> save
Storing in config
<4.41> set wlan ssid Matties$2.4
AOK
<4.41> set wlan pass Password
AOK
<4.41> set option deviceid ReefAngelWifi
AOK
<4.41> set w j 1
AOK
<4.41> set c c 0
AOK
<4.41> set c r 0
AOK
<4.41> set c o 0
AOK
<4.41> set i d 1
AOK
<4.41> set c i 3
AOK
<4.41> set dns name http://www.reefangel.com
AOK
<4.41> set i h 104.36.18.155
AOK
<4.41> set i r 80
AOK
<4.41> set i f 0x06
AOK
<4.41> set s t 0x10
AOK
<4.41> set u m 2
AOK
<4.41> set i p 2
AOK
<4.41> set u b 57600
AOK
<4.41> set s p 0
AOK
<4.41> set c s 1420
AOK
<4.41> save
Storing in config
<4.41> save user
Storing in user
<4.41> reboot
*Reboot*HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii
Server: Microsoft-HTTPAPI/2.0
Date: Fri, 03 Nov 2017 02:41:07 GMT
Connection: close
Content-Length: 326

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Bad Request</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charset=us-ascii"></HEAD>
<BODY><h2>Bad Request - Invalid Verb</h2>
<hr><p>HTTP Error 400. The request verb is invalid.</p>
</BODY></HTML>
HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii
Server: Microsoft-HTTPAPI/2.0
Date: Fri, 03 Nov 2017 02:41:23 GMT
Connection: close
Content-Length: 326

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN""http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<HTML><HEAD><TITLE>Bad Request</TITLE>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" Content="text/html; charset=us-ascii"></HEAD>
<BODY><h2>Bad Request - Invalid Verb</h2>
<hr><p>HTTP Error 400. The request verb is invalid.</p>
</BODY></HTML>



I believe the Bad Requests came when I hit ctrl+C to to copy the text so that I could paste it here.

Posts: 12309
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:44 pm
Good. Try to use it now.
It takes 5 minutes for the connection to go through. So, please allow 5 minutes before you check if the portal received any data.
Roberto.

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 7:52 pm
awesome - it's working now! Thanks Roberto!

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:36 pm
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:00 pm
rimai wrote:Good. Try to use it now.
It takes 5 minutes for the connection to go through. So, please allow 5 minutes before you check if the portal received any data.



Got the portal working, and the app is working when I open it manually, but I keep getting error notifications on the app

Error 15: Timeout connecting to [IP address]
Error 13: Software caused connection abort
Error 13
Error 15
Error 13
Error 15
Error 13
Error 13: timeout
Error 13: No route to host
Error 13: Unexpected status line:GET / status/submitp.aspx?t1=771&t2=771&t3=771&ph761

I've also had problems with the skimmer/ATO not doing the delay after feeding/water change mode. I used the wizard to set up my code, and set the skimmer to have a 15min delay, the ATO to have a 20min delay.

I don't see anything in the code though to tell the controller to do the delays?

Also, I can't seem to be able to set my refugium light for anything less than 'opposite of display tank light outlet'

I'd like to be able to run my refugium for 8hours instead of 12 hours. Is this not possible using the wizard?
PreviousNext

Return to Portal

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest