Using Ethernet to Make Sketch Smaller?

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:57 am
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:12 pm
Hi,

I'm wondering if anyone using ethernet to connect to the portal would know if my sketch would be smaller vs using wifi.

I have a first gen board and my understanding is the <RA_Wifi.h> portion of the sketch is quite large. Could I omit it if I use ethernet?

Thanks!

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 9:28 pm
No, it will not do you any good.
You need the wifi library to use the ethernet too.
Roberto.

Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:57 am
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:04 am
Thanks!

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests