WIFI set up issues

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:35 pm
sorry to bother you guys again. just receieved my wifi module. i went through the wifi wizard and it says its configured but where its should say true it says false and shows my ip address as 0.0.0.0:2000. anyone have any idea how i screwed this up?

Posts: 12510
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:57 pm
Does it still blink blue?
If not, you are good.
You can get the ip address in your router.
Roberto.

Posts: 12510
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:11 pm
Try this....
Let's see if it work:
Download: http://www.softperfect.com/download/fre ... etscan.zip
Run and scan your network.
Roving Network manufacturer's mac address is 00-06-66
Whichever device has a mac address that starts with that will be your wifi attachment.
Roberto.

Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:39 pm
roberto thanks for your help i pmmed you my search results am i on the right path the wifi unit has the green light blinking slowly all other lights are out

Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:00 am
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:48 pm
just setting mine up and having the same issue, looking at the MAC 00:06:66:30:2E:5A which i believe is the wifi adapter it shows: IP ADDR: ERROR HOST: ERROR

Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 5:59 pm
fwa how did you find the mac:? the list of my network doesnt show that it shows my wifes kindle computer my computer a bunch of others but not 00:06:66 :/

Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:00 am
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:13 pm
i just looked at a tab called "computers" on the Network information page of my router. It shows everything connected to it wired and wireless, only 3 devices were connected to the wireless; iphone, netbook and that one which has to be the wifi adapter, it might be because the host name error, perhaps if it cant resolve it. Just slow blinking green still on mine.

Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:50 pm
ok heres what i have done....
push the little button inside along with on router....search for mac nothing
retried the wifi setup utility....search for mac address nothing
upload wifi setup to ra plug unit into it and it says status: 8633 already setup
when i do the wifi untility it says configures but still shows my ip adress as 0.0.0.0:2000 and everywhere it should say true says false

Posts: 12510
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:23 pm
Did you check in your router, to see if it is in the list of connected devices?
Try using Dave's utility.
Go to Download page and click Contribution tab
Make sure to use 57600 baud, since you already changed baud rate with the previous utility
Roberto.

Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:13 pm
since i have fios, i just logged into my router and its definately not there i see my xboxs wii stb both computers and kindle but nothing with that mac address
Next

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests