Bluetooth Attachment

Expansion modules and attachments
User avatar
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 2:52 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 8:47 am
Im using OSX platforms - I don't think the referenced .dll file is present outside of the Windows IDE.
User avatar
Posts: 5339
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 7:20 pm
I think it's still part of it but I could be wrong. I have the bluetooth working on my windows laptop, not my mac.. :(
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2016 5:55 pm
Joshlawless;

Did you ever get the Bluetooth module set up on OSX?
I just switched from PC to MAC and am getting ready to set up the RA on El Capitan.

Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:53 pm
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:45 pm
I have this on both of my RA's now, works great!
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 3:47 pm
I had no problem getting it set up on my iMac.
I actually paired it long before I reinstalled the RA software and when I finally got the RA software going the Bluetooth worked fine.

Sent from my SM-G928P using Tapatalk

Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:33 pm
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:52 pm
Just got this and let me say this thing is awesome! I absolutely love not having to disconnect the RA to upload code. I'm always a little concerned at constant plugging/unplugging equipment (at least with small electronics). Especially after the usb-ttl gave my PC BSOD (edit: wanted to add this was specific to my PC, nothing to do with the RA), but the BT works perfect.

My PC (win 7, 64bit) did not tell me which port was incoming/outgoing, just listed com 6 and 7 being new. At first I tried 6 and it acted like it was going to load and the RA program just froze. I killed it with task manager after waiting a while and tried com 7, everything went smooth as butter. It does take a few seconds longer than if I had the usb-ttl cable but I don't have to touch anything to upload, so really time saved.

I'm about 12' away, up 1 floor.
Image

Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:06 pm
How do I order one since I don't see it in the store

Posts: 12159
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:38 pm
I sent you a pm.
Roberto.

Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:55 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 1:58 pm
rimai wrote:I sent you a pm.


Hello, I would like to purchase such bluetooth attachement in order to upload code without cables
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:17 pm
Armetas wrote:
rimai wrote:I sent you a pm.


Hello, I would like to purchase such bluetooth attachement in order to upload code without cables


From what I understand with the new RA* you don’t need the Blue Tooth adapter.
The RA* has a web or cloud interface that uploads the code.

If you are not planning on upgrading to the RA^ then you will need it.

It’s great I’ve had one since he released it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Previous

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron