RF Expansion Module

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 12424
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:02 pm
Yes, the RF module blinking blue/green means that it is waiting for your slave drivers to connect.
It will enter into that mode even if you have no drivers to connect.
Roberto.

Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:53 am
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:59 am
Any thoughts on why mine just turns green and stays green when I run the vortechsetup example code? The light turns green and the display says assigning slaves, if I click the knob I get the done message but the votechs don't reset and stay in pairing mode. I moved the controllers within 2 ft of the RF module and it's nothing but carpet and plywood subfloor between them so that should not be an issue. One other thing I noticed is that when I tried to reset the vortechs for standalone use, they would not pair with each other until I unplugged the RF module. This makes be believe that they are indeed recieving a signal and that the RF module was somehow blocking the pairing between my vortech controllers.

Posts: 12424
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:01 pm
You said it blinks blue/green.
It should only turn green, when you press the joystick. Green means constant mode.
Roberto.

Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:53 am
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:29 pm
Mine is not blinking blue/green. It just comes on green and stays green.

Posts: 12424
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:42 pm
If you plug the RF into your computer usb, does it light up any color?
Roberto.

Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:53 am
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:48 am
It briefly flashes red, then goes off.

Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:53 am
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:59 am
I tried a different cable and got the same results.

Posts: 12424
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:04 am
That's what it is supposed to do...
Let me see if I'm in the same page.
You uploaded VortechSetup and the screen says "Assigning Slaves", right?
The RF module at this point is supposed to be flashing blue/green, but you are saying that yours just stay solid green, is that correct?
Roberto.

Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:53 am
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:11 am
That is correct.

Posts: 12424
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:14 am
What happens when you load this code?
Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

//#define Constant      0
//#define Random1       1 // Lagoonal
//#define Random2       2 // Reef Crest
//#define ShortWave     3
//#define LongWave      4
//#define Smart_NTM     5 // Nutrient Transport Mode
//#define Smart_TSM     6 // Tidal Swell Mode
//#define Feeding_Start 7
//#define Feeding_Stop  8
//#define Night         9
//#define Slave_Start   97
//#define Slave_Stop    98
//#define None          99

void setup()
{
  ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
  ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,20,50,"Assigning Slaves");
  ReefAngel.RF.SetMode(Slave_Start,0,0);

  InternalMemory.RFMode_write(3);
  InternalMemory.RFSpeed_write(50);
  InternalMemory.RFDuration_write(10);
}

void loop()
{
  ReefAngel.Refresh();
  if (ReefAngel.Joystick.IsButtonPressed())
  {
    ReefAngel.RF.SetMode(Slave_Stop,0,0);
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,50,60,"Done");
  }
}
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron