2nd Relay with no power

Expansion modules and attachments
Post Reply
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

rimai wrote:It will increase the watchdog. I'm thinking you are having some of the problems that others have had and this code fixed it.
The watchdog patch is in the next release of libraries.
You can place the code in the setup() section, right after ReefAngel.Init();
Just make sure it is after and not before.
Should it look like this?

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    wdt_enable(WDTO_8S);
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port4Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port4Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = Port1Bit;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = Port3Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 840 );


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,9,0,21,10 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,9,0,21,30 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,9,0,21,30 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom1( Port5,30,100 );
    ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom2( Port6,30,100 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port7,778,784 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port1,9,0,21,40 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Box1_Port4,9,0,21,0 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 0, PWMParabola(9,0,21,0,0,100,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 1, PWMParabola(9,0,21,0,0,100,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 2, PWMParabola(9,0,21,0,0,100,2) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 3, PWMParabola(9,0,21,0,0,75,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 4, PWMParabola(9,0,21,0,0,75,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel( 5, PWMParabola(9,0,21,0,0,60,3) );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    if (hour()<9 || hour()>=21)
  {
    ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port5);
    ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port6);
  }

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "Rodasphoto" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

void DrawCustomMain()
{
    int x,y;
    char text[10];
    // Dimming Expansion
    x = 15;
    y = 2;
    for ( int a=0;a<6;a++ )
    {
      if ( a>2 ) x = 75;
      if ( a==3 ) y = 2;
      ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKGOLDENROD,DefaultBGColor,x,y,"Ch :" );
      ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKGOLDENROD,DefaultBGColor,x+12,y,a );
      ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKGOLDENROD,DefaultBGColor,x+24,y,ReefAngel.PWM.GetChannelValue(a) );
      y += 10;
    }
    pingSerial();

    // Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 39, ReefAngel.Params,
    ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 39, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    pingSerial();

    // Main Relay Box
    byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 76, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();

    // Relay Expansion
    TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayDataE[0];
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOffE[0];
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOnE[0];
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 96, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();

    // Date and Time
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
    pingSerial();
}

void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by rimai »

Yeah :)
Roberto.
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

I cannot connect to my WiFi module. The green light blinks followed by the orange light. I tried resetting the RA by cycling the power. I am currently on 1.07. Should I update the libraries? You mentioned updating the firmware for the WiFi, how do I go about updating it?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by rimai »

Did you check if the router didn't assign the wifi attachment a new ip address?
Roberto.
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

The WiFi module shows up as a wireless client on my router (apple airport extreme). I can connect to the controller for a couple of hours and then a get a bad URL error message. Then the lights don't dim properly. If I try to reset the controller with my pwm module connected it wont reset. I have to disconnect my PWM module then disconnect the controller to reset it.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by rimai »

Do you want to try the new libs?
Roberto.
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

Yes. i really miss being able to control the RA from my phone.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by rimai »

Download the latest dev branch: https://github.com/reefangel/Libraries/archive/dev.zip
Unzup it.
Replace your folder \Documents\Arduino\libraries with the one you downloaded.
Upload your code again.
Roberto.
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

I just updated the libraries and uploaded the code again. Now the green light on the wifi module blinks and I am still unable to connect.
Image
dbmet
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:49 am

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by dbmet »

Have you run the wifi utility?
Image
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

dbmet wrote:Have you run the wifi utility?
I ran it when I first received the Wi-Fi module.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Image
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

Updated the firmware and reran the wifi utility. Everything seemed for OK. But when I woke up today the system was not responsive. I had to unplug my PWM module and power off the RA controller to get it to unfreeze then plugged my PWM module back in. I don't know what else to do.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by rimai »

Are you sure you updated the libraries with the dev branch?
Roberto.
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

I downloaded the files you asked me to took the old libraries out and placed the new ones in its place. I will retry it tomorrow and check back with my results.
Image
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

I just reloaded the code with the new libraries. The arduino software states its version 1.0.9. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping this time everything works as it should.
Image
User avatar
Rodasphoto
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:48 pm
Location: Athens, Ga
Contact:

Re: 2nd Relay with no power

Post by Rodasphoto »

Reloaded the new library and eureka it works.
Image
Post Reply