Wifi will not connect after firmware update

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 4:22 pm
If you use tera term and it is successful, the wifi attachment should already be configured and you don't need the wifi utility anymore.
If the wifi attachment has no blinking lights, it is probably not working and it shouldn't be able to accept the script from tera term.
Can you please post the log of tera term?
Roberto.

Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:16 am
Location: Gainesville, Florida
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:57 am
The characters listed below are the only things printed on the teraterm screen.

Ðþÿþ
Image

Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 8:08 am
That means the macro never ran correctly.
Is the green LED blinking? How about blue?
If you want to send it back to have it checked out, send me a PM.
Roberto.

Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:16 am
Location: Gainesville, Florida
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:08 pm
I sent a PM. Did you receive it?
Image

Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 5:57 pm
Yes
Roberto.

Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:44 am
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:07 pm
rimai wrote:sendln 'set wlan ssid testing'
sendln 'set wlan pass a01b02c03d'


is this all we need to change in the ttl file?

Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:56 am
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 5:33 am
hi @rimai please can you assist i followed the steps after making error of update copied and pasted earlier post of steps...

1. I updated firmware and then was trying every method for connection with no results.
2. I tried then to revert firmware via Macro suggested by 'Rimai' but was automatically changing to baud rate of 57600 (I thought I was supposed to do that)


did exactly this then:
Tried with default Baud of 9600 but no luck. blue lights are still flashing

any further advice?

Posts: 12275
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 10:42 am
Can you post the log of tera term?
Roberto.

Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:56 am
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:12 pm
sorry double post
Last edited by greatwyt on Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:56 am
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:14 pm
CMD
factory RESET
Set Factory Defaults
<4.41> reboot
*Reboot*CMD
set ftp address 198.175.253.161
AOK
<4.41> save
Storing in config
<4.41> set wlan ssid Pretty-Fly-forset wlan pass Khe
AOK
<4.41> set option deviceid ReefAngelWifi
AOK
<4.41> set w j 1
AOK
<4.41> set c c 0
AOK
<4.41> set c r 0
AOK
<4.41> set c o 0
AOK
<4.41> set i d 1
AOK
<4.41> set c i 3
AOK
<4.41> set dns name http://www(.)reefangel(.)com
AOK
<4.41> set i h 23.24.193.9
AOK
<4.41> set i r 80
AOK
<4.41> set i f 0x06
AOK
<4.41> set s t 0x10
AOK
<4.41> set u m 2
AOK
<4.41> set i p 2
AOK
<4.41> set u b 57600
AOK
<4.41> set s p 0
AOK
<4.41> set c s 1420
AOK
<4.41> save
Storing in config
<4.41> save user
Storing in user
<4.41> reboot
*Reboot*




edited passphrase
edited brackets into url
also full name of my ssid is Pretty-Fly-for-a-Wi-Fi and is entered as such into Tll file
PreviousNext

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron