Water Level's Limitation

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 8:07 pm
Ahhhh.
You just found a bug :)
Thanks for the troubleshooting.
The RA* is not saving your calibration values.
Patch has been pushed to the dev branch and also to the web wizard.
Can you upload your code again and try?
Roberto.

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:53 am
Roberto

Glad I could help.

As soon as I get home from work, I give it a shot.

Another question just to clear my mind: Using the arduino IDE to upload the code, my RA* seems not be able to connect to the cloud, even putting the comment's strings with user/pass created by the webwizard. Is that so?

I am using the IDE to change the WL gain, but I would like to use the Uapp+cloud as well.

Rafa
Image

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:25 am
You have to edit manually the file RA_CustomSettings.h
Roberto.

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:22 am
Roberto

Both the patch and RA_CustomSettings.h configuration worked!!!! :D :D :D :D

Thank you again!!

Rafa
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:26 am
So how long of a pipe are you using Rafa?
When I get around to setting mine up and the RA* I want to use a 25” long 1/2” diameter pipe.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:35 am
20" long and 1/2' diameter.

I think 25" won't be a problem.
Image
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 12:36 pm
Cool


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Previous

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron