Everything's acting up

Expansion modules and attachments
Post Reply
jjdezek
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Everything's acting up

Post by jjdezek »

First off my skimmer went over board and was spitting water out the lid and got my dimming module wet. I unhooked and stuck in a cup of rice over night and it worked fine until the skimmer did it again. I didn't stick it in rice this time but I did unhook it for the next day. When I hooked it back up the lights keep flickering and they never turn off so I'm stuck unplugging them at night and plugging them back in in the morning. I ordered a new dimming module but there shut down until the 23rd so I'm stuck waiting. Now when I try to control my RA with the app it doesn't turn anything off or on. My ATO switch will kick in when water is low but doesn't turn off when the floats hit full and it will run until it times out. Would all that be happening because of the dimming module malfunctioning? Nothing else was close enough to the skimmer to get wet.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by rimai »

I doubt that would affect anything
Roberto.
jjdezek
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by jjdezek »

What would cause the ATO to not shut off until it times out?
Image
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by cosmith71 »

Bad float switch? Try testing it.

--Colin
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by lnevo »

Let see your code
jjdezek
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by jjdezek »

It doesn't do it all the time, it's like every few days it will do it. Also have noticed my return pump kick off then back on after about 30 sec or so.
Image
jjdezek
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by jjdezek »

here is the code i've been using since i got it set up.
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port8Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T2_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T3_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 850 );

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port1,60 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,18,0,10,0 );
    ReefAngel.Wavemaker( Port5,100 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port7,770,775 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,0,60,5 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( ReefCrest,100,10 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = AntiSync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = Sync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[0] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[1] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[2] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[3] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[4] = None;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[5] = None;
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "jjdezek" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

void DrawCustomMain()
{
    int x,y;
    char text[10];
    // Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 15, ReefAngel.Params,
    ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 15, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    pingSerial();

    // Main Relay Box
    byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 56, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();

    // Date and Time
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
    pingSerial();
}

void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by rimai »

Did you test the ATO port and the float switches?
Use the ControllerTester code in the Examples folder.
Roberto.
jjdezek
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by jjdezek »

no i didnt know how to do it plus went out of town for the weekend. its not just the ato thats acting up though i cant control any of my ports with my phone when i was able to before and like i had mentioned my return pump shuts off randomly for a few seconds then kicks back on like theres a glitch in the controller.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by rimai »

That looks like water damage
Roberto.
jjdezek
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:35 pm

Re: Everything's acting up

Post by jjdezek »

I know my wifi connection port is really finicky and hard to get it just right. When I got it it took me several try's to get the upload cable connected to be able to upload my codes. I played with it last night and got it to work and can turn things off now. Also reloaded my code. See how it works now.
Image
Post Reply