Water Level will not calibrate

Expansion modules and attachments
Post Reply
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Water Level will not calibrate

Post by Sacohen »

Roberto is there any reason that My DC Pump would stop working withthe 1/9 dev code?
After getting the WL working and calibrated I noticed that the WP-40 I got from you a couple of months ago wasn't working.
I tried a different Jebao cable and a different channel (Daylight instead of Actinic) both didn't work, so to check the pump I connected it to the stock controller and it worked fine.

So I decided to try the 12/31/14 dev code I had and the pump continued to work, so leaving everything plugged in and working I changed back to the 1/9 dev code and the DC pump stopped working.

I put it back to the 12/31/14 dev code, because the only problem I had there was I wan't able to hit OK or Cancel on the WL calibration, but since it is now calibrated I don't need it right now and I'd rather have the DC pump working.

Let me know what you think and if I can just copy a folder or something from the 1/9 dev code into the 12/31 code.

Thanks;

Steve
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Water Level will not calibrate

Post by rimai »

Thanks!
I'll check it out.
Roberto.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Water Level will not calibrate

Post by Sacohen »

No problem.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Water Level will not calibrate

Post by rimai »

I was not able to replicate.
What mode were you using?
Here is the code I used:

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu

    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=0;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = false;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.SetMode( ShortPulse,50,500 );
    ReefAngel.DCPump.DaylightChannel = Sync;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.ActinicChannel = AntiSync;
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

Roberto.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Water Level will not calibrate

Post by Sacohen »

I'm using a random mode generator the lnevo created.

I don't know what mode it was in at the time. The Portal is set to custom.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Water Level will not calibrate

Post by Sacohen »

I'm having this problem again, after reformatting my PC last month.

Unfortunately It's not clear what I did to resolve it last time.

I'm using the libraries from the current installer.

It looks like I wound up using libraries from a 1/9/15 GitHub release. I can;t find them again.

When I just use the libraries from the current installer I get the following error of compiling.
'time_t does not name a type' from this portion of my code...


// Does not need to be global.
// unsigned long ATOUpdate=0;

static time_t LastATO=millis(); // For de-bounced ATO

Before I reformatted my PC I copied over the libraries I had working and when I copy them back to the Arduino folder it will compile and upload, but the problem with the Water Level Calibration remains.
Post Reply