More temp probes code

Expansion modules and attachments
User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Severna Park, MD
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 5:13 pm
I have a RA* controller I've also added an additional temp probe to my system and found two ways to add it in code.

I found this first:

ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T4_PROBE]; <--- didn't notice a change

And then in this thread:

ReefAngel.AddExtraTempProbes(); <--- displays temp 4, 5, & 6 to the LCD and Uapp :D

Two questions:

1) What does ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T4_PROBE]; do?
2) Can the number of temps displayed be limited? Having only 4 temp probes for now, I'd like to not have Temp 5 and Temp 6 displayed.
Try to learn something about everything and everything about something... Thomas Huxley
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink

Posts: 12188
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 5:17 pm
No :(
Either 3 or 6.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Severna Park, MD
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 5:21 pm
Thanks for the quick reply. NP.
Try to learn something about everything and everything about something... Thomas Huxley
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink
Previous

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron