DC Pumps that work with RA

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:33 pm
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 3:36 am
I was looking at DC Pumps, would like to control it with the RA. The idea at some point would be to try the RobertoFlow when I move the DT upstairs. I've read 100 theads, but none give a conclusive answer of which DC Pumps work with the RA? Jebao, but which model? DCT 15000, DCS 12000???

I went with those for the price, but I'm open to any suggestions (or threads that already have this info.)

Thanks!!!
Image

Posts: 11971
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 3:54 am
I think you need to go with the DCS line.
The DCT cannot be controlled as they moved the driver to inside their controller on those models.
Mine is working great for 3 years I think.
At one point my pump went bad and I had to replace it though.
Roberto.

Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:33 pm
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:31 pm
After reading quite a bit it seems that Jebao has 3 different model pumps;

DC - was controllable out of the box
DCT - I don't think it's controllable
DCS - I don't think is controllable

There is this thread on RC about controlling them
http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showt ... ?t=2584508
, but not quite there yet. Anyone care to share their experience controlling DC pumps with the RA? I know the DC is controllable, but that's a little older. If I'm going to invest in a DC pump, I'd like it to be newer...
Image

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:11 pm
The new waveline pumps can be controlled with the reef angel. They can be purchased at bulk reef supply. I'm using the DC10000 to do the Robertoflow standpipe.
Image

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:13 pm
Jebao also has a new line of DC pumps, the DCP. Not sure if you can control them or not.
Image

Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:33 pm
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:15 am
Ismaclst wrote:The new waveline pumps can be controlled with the reef angel. They can be purchased at bulk reef supply. I'm using the DC10000 to do the Robertoflow standpipe.


Wow that's awesome! Thanks for the info. Also, I have been reading about DC pumps for quite a few days and have yet to come across the DCP line.

There's so much information out there, it's hard to decipher through it all with the different models.

Do you still need the jebao RA adapter to control the waveline?
Image

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 7:53 pm
No you don't need the adapter to control it. Just a Ethernet cable. The DCP can be found on fishstreet.com.
Image

Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:33 pm
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:21 pm
Ismaclst wrote:No you don't need the adapter to control it. Just a Ethernet cable. The DCP can be found on fishstreet.com.


Ok, looked it up and see the ethernet port. That's pretty nice. I can't find enough pictures of the DCP controller to see if it has the same ethernet port.

What did you end up paying for the waveline? (if you don't mind) They don't list the waveline dc10000 on BRS as of right now. It might just not be in stock?
Image

Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:17 pm
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:11 pm
Sorry I was mistaken. I have the 12000 model. Bought it off of eBay for I think around 160. I got a good deal on it because it was listed as used but it was because the box was opened.
Image

Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:33 pm
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:22 pm
Ismaclst wrote:Sorry I was mistaken. I have the 12000 model. Bought it off of eBay for I think around 160. I got a good deal on it because it was listed as used but it was because the box was opened.


It looks like the waveline is 0-10v for control. Do you have the analog RA or a dimming expansion?
Image
Next

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron