Salinity Showing 5.9

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:05 pm
I've had problems with the stability of my salinity probe since I first received it. I tried moving it to more temperature stable parts of the sump, and I tried to remove any possible air bubbles.

However, now it only registers a salinity of 5.9, which I believe is indicative of an error. If I try to calibrate it, I only see 0.

Is there any way to determine if this is an issue with the probe or the module?

Thanks,
-Steve
User avatar
Posts: 5343
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:12 pm
Try resetting the module. Make sure it has power and that the power light is on. Try connecting it directly to the relay box as a test. Also if you have an extra cable. More than likely it's the probe. Mine's dead too, I haven't changed it yet though either (and I have a spare..)

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest