Asking for an interested customer....

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:31 pm
Can the neptune WAV pumps be configured to be ran on the RA by chance? I'd think that'd be a "no", but the optimist in me is reaching to you folks first...
Image

Posts: 11975
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:34 pm
I'm almost sure you can. They use analog signal, so you need the analog version.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5337
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:56 am
Don't they also get power from the apex?

Posts: 11975
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:35 am
I doubt that 0-10V signal on the ethernet cable can power it.
It's not made for it. You can't run the amount of current on those thin wires.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5337
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 11:19 am
The WAV get's connected to a 1Link module with a 1Link cable. The 1Link module gets 24VDC.

The connection to the WAV module is 4 connections so it's doing power + signal over the one wire. It's not an ethernet

https://www.neptunestore.eu/en/neptune- ... eters.html

Posts: 11975
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 11:34 am
Ahh. They have their own driver module.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5337
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 1:17 pm
Not sure if the 1Link module is a driver module or some kind of data/power hub. The connector has 4 wires, so could easily be DC + 0-10V, but maybe they've put some of the functionality together.

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests