Bus Lock from new dimming expansion

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:11 am
I just purchased the dimming expansion module and I keep getting Bus Locks but not til after a few hours. This morning I woke up and had a bus lock. I unplugged the dimming module and the RA started working again.

What would cause this? Is it the cable or the module itself?

Also I can hear my relays randomly clicking and I don't have a wavemaker setting on any ports. The are either always on or always off with the exception of my ATO Pump,Lights and heaters.

Here is a list of my equipment.

RA+
Expansion Hub
Dimming Expansion
Relay Expansion
Main Relay
pH probe
Temp probe

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2017 6:45 pm
Try a different port in the hub.
Does it make any difference?
Roberto.

Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am
PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 5:03 pm
I switched both the Dimming Expansion and the Relay expansion into different ports and so far so good

Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:05 am
That worked

Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 8:44 am
Just got another Bus lock

Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 8:27 am
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:11 pm
You wouldn't happen to have a LEDs and T5's, would you?
Image

Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:12 am
I have all LEDs on LDD drivers. Roberto helped me find the problem. I was extending the VGA cables from the reef angel head unit to the main relay box, then extending the expansion relay to the secondary relay box.

This was creating interference

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron