Temperature probe calibration

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 10:01 pm
I couldn't find a way so thought I would ask, is there a way to calibrate the temperature probe?

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 10:04 pm
It's factory calibrated and it should be pretty accurate.
Datasheet says +/- 0.5C.
https://datasheets.maximintegrated.com/ ... S18B20.pdf
Roberto.

Posts: 66
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:27 am
PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 11:27 am
rimai wrote:It's factory calibrated and it should be pretty accurate.
Datasheet says +/- 0.5C.
https://datasheets.maximintegrated.com/ ... S18B20.pdf


Good enough for me. Thanks!

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron