Problem with multi-channel water level expansion

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:49 am
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 10:53 am
I have the 4 channel water level expansion on my system, it has been there for over a year, probably close to 2.

It has had a problem off and on that seems to be getting worse recently. Occasionally all 4 channels will read 0%. This will usually happen at a random time and it will last anywhere from a few seconds to as long as 20 minutes. Then suddenly everything comes back to normal.

Any suggestions?

Don

Posts: 12201
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 10:57 am
Strange.
Did you try using a different port on the hub?
Does it cause a bus lock when they report zeros?
Roberto.

Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 5:49 am
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:02 am
It does not cause a bus lock, all the other devices keep working fine.

I will try another hub port.

Don

Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:02 pm
Location: CT, USA
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:16 pm
i had this too. To mitigate, i put code in there to ignore the '0' water level reading. Also, i think changing the usb port helped a bit.
User avatar
Posts: 2732
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:52 pm
what version of the libraries? I know there have been improvements with the water level functionality in the latest.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron