WIFI Cloud and WIFI Attachment on 2 RA plusses

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 11973
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:47 pm
Not sure I follow.
Let's try using your USB-TTL cable instead of the micro usb on the side.
Connect it to the cloud wifi attachment and open serial monitor.
Press and hold the debug then press and release the reset master then release debug.
Do you get anything on monitor this way?
Make sure you are pressing the correct button. It is not the AP Reset on the side of the unit. It is the reset master on the top right corner.
If that doesn't produce anything, you may need to post a video.
Roberto.

Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:00 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 5:24 pm
Code: Select all
G¬yYPmH@HlFfyÈ&­wCP@æýyÈuiœJÕTÄVé9ÈÈHP@•g¡ˆ`FoŸ%JÔTÿZT塌TEÔg{^pH”TEYÖ!\-Z`H`HQü^•Gþ
Current version: 1.0.0
mounted file system
reading config file
opened config file
{"mqtt_username":"EcamFT","mqtt_password":"K*******"}
parsed json
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM: Cloud Username
*WM: Adding parameter
*WM: Cloud Password
*WM:
*WM: AutoConnect
*WM: Connecting as wifi client...
*WM: Using last saved values, should be faster
*WM: Connection result:
*WM: 3
*WM: IP Address:
*WM: 192.168.1.229
username: EcamFT
password: K*********
IP address: 192.168.1.229
Connecting to cloud server...
Failed, rc=5 try again in 30 seconds

Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:00 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 5:25 pm
i took out my password..... but it was correct


and the failure log keeps repeating

Posts: 11973
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:07 pm
it failed to connected t to cloud server.
It may be because of the username if you are positive the password is correct.
Try changing from EcamFT to ecamFT.
Roberto.

Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:00 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:16 pm
so i should do a factory reset? on the cloud wifi? or is there another way to change the user name

Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:00 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:25 pm
Success!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this whole ordeal because of an uppercase E..... SMH

im sooo sorry Roberto.... thank you for the patience and awesome customer service

Posts: 11973
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:50 pm
Cool!!!
I'll update the manual to state that both username and password need to be case sensitive.
Roberto.

Posts: 11973
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:52 pm
How do you like the Uapp and the whole cloud connection?
Isn't it really nice to see data streaming through?
Roberto.

Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:00 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:18 pm
yes it is.... i just grabbed an old ipad laying around... i have a huge screen controller now

Thanks for all the help

Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:00 pm
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:20 pm
i have a few code questions if you are up for it... Like labels now in the UAPP

also need to code in a swabbie (run every 6 hrs for 20 seconds)
and also still need to do some coding on the skimmer (I have a question out on the how do i code section)
PreviousNext

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests