Relay expansion and power control expansion

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:35 am
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:32 am
How do I set up those two together? Is it possible in the reef angel wizzard? There is only relay exp in the list.
I didnt understand the manual for this expansion.
Is it possible to switch on and of individually outputs on this expansion

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:28 pm
You have to manually code it.
Roberto.

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:35 am
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:54 pm
Ok. Even if I only use the power control? Where could I fimd the code for it?

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:56 pm
It is just like the expansion relay box.
All functions are the same. You simply reference it as another expansion box.
For example, the relay expansion is box 1 and power control is box 2, you reference it as Box2_Portx.
Roberto.

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:35 am
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:05 pm
So just copy & paste then change box number. Thank u

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:35 am
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:25 am
Would this work for control the orp exp with powe control exp, if I place it in the loop?
Do I need to upload the CustomMainScreen_PowerControlExpansion file to reef angel like in the manual?


Code: Select all
if (ReefAngel.Params.ORP >= 400 ) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Box1_Port3);
if (ReefAngel.Params.ORP <= 350 ) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Box1_Port3);

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:27 am
Sure, but I thought you said that the power control expansion was box2.
Roberto.

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:35 am
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 10:41 am
Yes, but I have found out that the relay expansion is broken so Im gonna replace it with the power controller for all 12 volts.

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:35 am
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:27 pm
Its working :)
The only thing is that the expansion begins the relay with 11 not 9 in the display, but the code i correct.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:45 pm
Ports go from 1 to 8. There is no port 9.
Then 11 to 18, 21 to 28 and so on. That way, you know which box and which port it is. Port 67 is box 6 port 7.
Roberto.
Next

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests