More Memory/Expension modules

Request new hardware or ideas for the controller
astralmind

More Memory/Expension modules

Post by astralmind »

It might just be my absolute newbiness that is causing this but I have been struggling with the memory size limitation when thinkering around with my PDE.

Without any addtionnal relays, not PWM code to manage and stripped down interface, I still reach close to the limit.

I was wondering if there would be ways to expand the memory in order to add more features in the near future.

For example is I do get LEDs and want to implement the PWM functionnality, add future Moonlights, add future Salinity probe and keep the wifi, how could this be done ?

Thanks
binder

Re: More Memory/Expension modules

Post by binder »

astralmind wrote:It might just be my absolute newbiness that is causing this but I have been struggling with the memory size limitation when thinkering around with my PDE.

Without any addtionnal relays, not PWM code to manage and stripped down interface, I still reach close to the limit.

I was wondering if there would be ways to expand the memory in order to add more features in the near future.

For example is I do get LEDs and want to implement the PWM functionnality, add future Moonlights, add future Salinity probe and keep the wifi, how could this be done ?

Thanks
You are not alone. I'm working on a way to strip down the menu system to give a simpler system and free up more memory for people to use. Even though the menu system on the controller is nice and very handy, it does use precious memory.

I'm not sure what Roberto has to say about memory expansion and such. He will have to comment on that one.

curt
astralmind

Post by astralmind »

I'll be very honest, the Reef Angel is the most fun I've had with a gadget in a long time. It is a great product backed by an even greater community.