Suggested Additions for WiFi Tool

Request new hardware or ideas for the controller
00Warpig00

Suggested Additions for WiFi Tool

Post by 00Warpig00 »

Had a heck of a time setting up my WiFi module last night and came up with some suggestions for the WiFi tool that would be great additions and help the tool be usable for everyone.

1st issue. Anyone that runs a secure WiFi network in WPA PSK mode should be using a pseudo-random generated WiFi key that is made up of a 63 character printable ASCII code. An example of a wifi key like this is as follows.

wp}1*9j}]K=$fRPAH>s'iei{$Fc4wq"SXchgDPSt6PaT|x})f&&dU%6[4lk#1cn

Call me paranoid (Im an IT Systems Admin for a global company) this will eliminate successful brute force and Dictionary key hack attacks on your wireless network. People that use words (even long ones) are opening themselves up to being brute force or dictionary hacked. That in mind I use a key generated in this manner that I change periodically. I keep my key in a text file on a thumb drive in a safe place and apply it by copy/paste into any device that needs it. Even my Android does copy/paste. The WiFi Setup utility does not. Cannot paste in the green box. that would really be helpful.