Maxspect Gyre

Request new hardware or ideas for the controller

Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:59 am
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 8:51 am
I was wondering if there has been any developments or updates for controlling the Gyre with the RA? This would be a great marriage of products but not sure if its even possible. any thoughts?

Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:26 pm
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:23 am
i would love this the gyre is a bad ass pump but the controller kinda sucks
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:57 pm
Last I heard the control circuitry is built into the pump so no go with external control. I also heard they may be making a version for controllers.

Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:10 pm
Location: An Oklahoman in Ohio
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:37 pm
http://www.coralvue.com/support/952320- ... re-control
Image

Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:02 pm
Location: CT, USA
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 3:47 pm
Nice. So we can get the Gyre and update it later..

Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:40 am
Location: Houston TX
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:23 am
Unfortunately, that only mentions there being wifi access via a android/iphone app. No mention of advanced controller being able to be controlled by controllers.

My understanding is there are two things in the works right now... An advanced controller to give better control of the gyre over the base controller an Apex add-on box to provide control over the gyre... Things are looking grim... hopefully the apex solution can be dupliacted for RA or hopefully roberto will start talking with maxspect...

Coralvue told me they reached out to him but received no response.
Image

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 3:56 pm
Never got any request from them.
I did buy one to see how it works and I can confirm that with the current controller, there is no way RA would be able to control it.
I'm going to try to reach them since I never got any request.
Roberto.

Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:40 am
Location: Houston TX
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 1:15 pm
rimai wrote:Never got any request from them.
I did buy one to see how it works and I can confirm that with the current controller, there is no way RA would be able to control it.
I'm going to try to reach them since I never got any request.



Sweet, I just PM'd you contact info.

Hopefully you can get us some updates!
Image

Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 7:26 am
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 1:10 pm
There's a thread on RC with folks talking about using a Radio Control motor controller to spin the motors at different speed, but not a lot of progress doing it:

http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showt ... ?t=2466615

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest