Errors when compiling with dev branch

Related to the development libraries, released by Curt Binder

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:31 pm
Plus

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 10:05 pm
Can you post your code?
Roberto.

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:12 pm
Just playing around right now, so there's not much to it. Basically, all it's doing is setting the 0-10v ports to 100%.

Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();  // Add Standard Menu
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(100);
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic(100);

    ReefAngel.Portal("sbidny");
    ReefAngel.CloudPortal();
    ReefAngel.DDNS("reef"); // Your DDNS is sbidny-reef.myreefangel.com
    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}


Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:38 am
FYI, when I upload the same (minus the ReefAngel.CloudPortal() call) via Arduino 1.0.1, I don't see the same issue with trailing characters.

I'll try uploading using 1.8.6 without the CloudPortal() call.

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:46 pm
Same issue.

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:00 pm
I wonder if this is a MacOSX issue only.
I'm not able to replicate.
lnevo, can you report if you have this issue?
Roberto.

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:20 pm
I’ll try to get it going from Windows and see if the problem persists.
Previous

Return to Development Libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron