Wifi attachment commands

Related to the development libraries, released by Curt Binder
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

Thanks!!.
Let me see if it works if I add to the JS.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

It was already there... It didn't have the min, max and user define, but was there. I added the other ones. Check if it scales now.
On my android, it scales on height, not on width.
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

No change... :(

I am getting a lot of unable to refresh data and I know everything is working. My other software is loading data ok...
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

Actually it may be worse now.... I cant scale it all now on safari. Not sure what it was like before. I was using chrome in previous tests. Also data loading fine in safari so maybe a chrome issue..
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

Chrome is not scaling now either :( ...maybe it was cached..
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

I think it is because of user-scalable=0 that you posted.
I reverted back.
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

I'll have to see if i can make a dev copy of your js file and see what i can do...
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

This is what I got:
Viewport argument value "device-width;" for key "width" is invalid, and has been ignored. Note that ';' is not a separator in viewport values. The list should be comma-separated.
My original code had comma and when you posted yours, I changed to semi-colon.
So, I updated once again back with a comma. Can you see if it does it now?
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

Perfect in safari. Still have issues with Chrome. It doesnt get any data and doesn't default to the right width. Safari is perfect.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

14-Radion - Blue Channel
15-Radion - Green Channel
These are reversed in practice... When I set the po14,0 it changed the RFG and when I set po15,0 it changed RFB.

A bit off topic but the reason for this discovery... something is changing my RFB and RFI to 100 and I can't figure it out. I have nothing in my code that references the Radion's at all, except that I'm using the Custom mode for the Vortech... I did have 100 in Mem_B_RadionRadionSlopeEndB and Mem_B_RadionRadionSlopeEndI but I corrected that. Then I overrode the channels to 0 and put back to default and it went right back to 100. It's happened a few times and not sure what's triggering it. Any thoughts?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

Thanks!!
What you are getting is the intended result. It was a mistake on that post. I corrected it.
It has to be something within your code.
It is not the override as you can see it in here: http://forum.reefangel.com/status/chart ... filter=rfb
Can you open a new thread?
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

I'll start a new thread... just the typo was noticed when I tried to see if the override would help reset it.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by binder »

what is the usage of the /cal command? can it be used to trigger the calibration modes?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

Yes, I updated the OP :)
Roberto.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by binder »

rimai wrote:Yes, I updated the OP :)
awesome. thanks :)
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

There is no way to read/write a dword (i.e. InternalMemory.read_dword() / InternalMemory.write_dword() )

Need to ad a /md :)
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

Can you add a ticket on github?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

Yeah, I'll add this and need to add HighATOChannel to DCPump :)
Hamid2
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:50 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by Hamid2 »

I have the same question, is there a schema for the data that /sr or /sa will return? The answer to genuflect is begged!! :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by binder »

Hamid2 wrote:I have the same question, is there a schema for the data that /sr or /sa will return? The answer to genuflect is begged!! :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?
If you want to know what the schema looks like, then you need to view the code. It's located in the RA_Wifi/RA_Wifi.cpp file. Here's a link to the github location of the file:
https://github.com/reefangel/Libraries/ ... A_Wifi.cpp

Around line 300, there will be a line that says "case REQ_R_STATUS:"
That section shows the the XML code that is generated by those 2 commands.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

Any way to add a command to clear a bus lock flag? If it's possible I'll open an issue.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

No, it clears automatically when the problem is resolved
Roberto.
soyrex
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 6:38 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by soyrex »

I could be missing something obvious.. but when I call the waterchange mode from the wifi... how do I take the RA out of WC mode? Do I make the same call again to toggle it?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by lnevo »

/bp for button press
soyrex
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 6:38 am

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by soyrex »

Of course looking at this now - it makes perfect sense. I'm going to blame being tired.

Do you know if there's a way to check if WC or Feed mode are already active?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Wifi attachment commands

Post by rimai »

Yes. The SF flag is an 8 bit representation of different modes.
At the moment, we only use the first 3 bits.

Code: Select all

// Status Flag Bits
#define LightsOnFlag   	0
#define FeedingFlag   	1
#define WaterChangeFlag	2
Roberto.
Post Reply