Page 1 of 1

I want new menu in RA for carbon reactor

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 1:50 am
by coolsilver
Hi
I want to add new custom menu in my RA for carbon reactor.

I want the carbon reactor pump to switch off when I choose it . (port 3 in first relay box )
(to replace the media without switching off the rest of the pumps like water change mode configured with the wizard )

please help me to code this

thanks

Re: I want new menu in RA for carbon reactor

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:52 am
by wideawake
Why not just switch the relay off from the Android app?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Re: I want new menu in RA for carbon reactor

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 10:28 am
by lnevo
Here's the code you can add to a custom menu entry to toggle the port between auto and off.

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.Relay.Override(Port6, ~bitRead(ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff, 5)*2); // 5 is Port6 (bits are 0-7)
Here's the thread where we set this up for someone else.

http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=3398