New design layout

Related to the development libraries, released by Curt Binder
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

New design layout

Post by rimai »

Hi Guys,

I'm changing the design layout of the default main screen and would like to hear comments before I release it.
It only fits on the RA+ board though.
Here is what you need to do:
Update your libraries with the current dev branch of our libraries: https://github.com/reefangel/Libraries/archive/dev.zip
Update the features.txt with the attached file. It is located at \Documents\Arduino\update
Add this to your setup() section:

Code: Select all

  ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();
Make sure you don't have any custom main screen code, so you need have to delete the functions DrawCustomGraph and DrawCustomMain.
Let me know your thoughts :)
If you have any ideas to improve the layout, please speak up!!!
Attachments
feature.txt
(5 KiB) Downloaded 653 times
Roberto.
rossbryant1956
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD

Re: New design layout

Post by rossbryant1956 »

can we see a screen shot of what it'll look like?
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: New design layout

Post by lnevo »

Yes, please :)
Piper
Posts: 296
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:13 am
Location: Oakley, CA

Re: New design layout

Post by Piper »

Does the latest dev branch have calibration for the multi-port water level expansion yet?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

Let me see what I can do about the photos.
Yes, it does have the calibration.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 4
Roberto.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: New design layout

Post by Sacohen »

Looking forward to pics.
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

Where is the attached file?
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

Which file?
I didn't have time to take the photos yet.
Roberto.
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

rimai wrote:Which file?
I didn't have time to take the photos yet.
rimai wrote:Update the features.txt with the attached file. It is located at \Documents\Arduino\update
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

Ahh... forgot to attach it :oops:
It's in there now.
Roberto.
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

Thanks for adding the file.

I will try it and provide feedback. To change the library I just need to replace the folders in \Documents\Ardunio\libraries with the ones in the zip file, correct?

Thank you Roberto.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

correct
Roberto.
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

I just installed this.
Feedback so far:
- I found that there is some error displaying my T1.
- Whats is the normal mode screen?

Screenshots (sorry for the low quality cell pics)
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

I guess I need a better sentence :(
That screen only has 1 option to display, which is lights on mode.
If it is not lights on mode, it will display "Normal mode"
Should I name something else?
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Post by lnevo »

Looks great! Gonna mess with my custom screens for sure though...

How are we gonna hook into that?
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

Could the DCPump screen be "live" and show the speeds go up and down?
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

You can see that in the AP/DP signals.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

I guess we could have a new screen dedicated for AP/DP with bars too.
In fact, I think that's what I'll do.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

I can't seem to be able to replicate your T1 problem though
Roberto.
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

rimai wrote:I guess we could have a new screen dedicated for AP/DP with bars too.
In fact, I think that's what I'll do.
Awesome
rimai wrote:I can't seem to be able to replicate your T1 problem though
Maybe something in my code? Other screen show fine so I dont think is the screen
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

Found it :)
Thanks for letting me know!!
I'll fix it on next revision.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

Ok, I updated the dev branch with the dimming channels in a separate screen.
Roberto.
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

Roberto,

I will try it when I get home. Is there a way to chart the AP/DP? I would like to see how the wave patterns are behaving through the day.

Thanks
Image
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: New design layout

Post by lnevo »

Custom screens...hows that gonna work???
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

ganjero wrote:Roberto,

I will try it when I get home. Is there a way to chart the AP/DP? I would like to see how the wave patterns are behaving through the day.

Thanks
http://forum.reefangel.com/status/chart ... ilter=pwmd
The controller only sends data every 5 minutes though
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

lnevo wrote:Custom screens...hows that gonna work???
Doesn't change a thing.
Just like custom screens bypass the original one, it will bypass this one too.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: New design layout

Post by rimai »

Also, if you don't add ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); the new screen is not enabled anyway.
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: New design layout

Post by lnevo »

Is there a way to tap into the new screen though and add stuff? Maybe like a DrawCustomGraph() ?

Would love to get all the new stuff but keep some functionality...

Or can I do my own DrawCustomMain() and call a Draw function for the screens you've created?
ganjero
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:29 am

Re: New design layout

Post by ganjero »

T1 display issue fixed and Dimming ports bars screen added.

Thanks Roberto

New screenshots


Image


Image
Image
Bruz4023
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:11 am

Re: New design layout

Post by Bruz4023 »

lnevo wrote:Is there a way to tap into the new screen though and add stuff? Maybe like a DrawCustomGraph() ?

Would love to get all the new stuff but keep some functionality...

Or can I do my own DrawCustomMain() and call a Draw function for the screens you've created?
Did we get an answer to this i would love to alter the new screens! I love how they look but somethings are not named properly for my system!
Post Reply