Page 1 of 2

New design layout

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:20 pm
by rimai
Hi Guys,

I'm changing the design layout of the default main screen and would like to hear comments before I release it.
It only fits on the RA+ board though.
Here is what you need to do:
Update your libraries with the current dev branch of our libraries: https://github.com/reefangel/Libraries/archive/dev.zip
Update the features.txt with the attached file. It is located at \Documents\Arduino\update
Add this to your setup() section:

Code: Select all

  ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();
Make sure you don't have any custom main screen code, so you need have to delete the functions DrawCustomGraph and DrawCustomMain.
Let me know your thoughts :)
If you have any ideas to improve the layout, please speak up!!!

Re: New design layout

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:30 pm
by rossbryant1956
can we see a screen shot of what it'll look like?

Re: New design layout

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:45 pm
by lnevo
Yes, please :)

Re: New design layout

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 3:27 pm
by Piper
Does the latest dev branch have calibration for the multi-port water level expansion yet?

Re: New design layout

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 4:46 pm
by rimai
Let me see what I can do about the photos.
Yes, it does have the calibration.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 4

Re: New design layout

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 4:59 pm
by Sacohen
Looking forward to pics.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:38 pm
by ganjero
Where is the attached file?

Re: New design layout

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:14 pm
by rimai
Which file?
I didn't have time to take the photos yet.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:47 pm
by ganjero
rimai wrote:Which file?
I didn't have time to take the photos yet.
rimai wrote:Update the features.txt with the attached file. It is located at \Documents\Arduino\update

Re: New design layout

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:51 pm
by rimai
Ahh... forgot to attach it :oops:
It's in there now.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:28 pm
by ganjero
Thanks for adding the file.

I will try it and provide feedback. To change the library I just need to replace the folders in \Documents\Ardunio\libraries with the ones in the zip file, correct?

Thank you Roberto.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:28 pm
by rimai
correct

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:40 pm
by ganjero
I just installed this.
Feedback so far:
- I found that there is some error displaying my T1.
- Whats is the normal mode screen?

Screenshots (sorry for the low quality cell pics)
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:48 pm
by rimai
I guess I need a better sentence :(
That screen only has 1 option to display, which is lights on mode.
If it is not lights on mode, it will display "Normal mode"
Should I name something else?

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:51 pm
by lnevo
Looks great! Gonna mess with my custom screens for sure though...

How are we gonna hook into that?

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:54 pm
by ganjero
Could the DCPump screen be "live" and show the speeds go up and down?

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:11 pm
by rimai
You can see that in the AP/DP signals.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:14 pm
by rimai
I guess we could have a new screen dedicated for AP/DP with bars too.
In fact, I think that's what I'll do.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:15 pm
by rimai
I can't seem to be able to replicate your T1 problem though

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:25 pm
by ganjero
rimai wrote:I guess we could have a new screen dedicated for AP/DP with bars too.
In fact, I think that's what I'll do.
Awesome
rimai wrote:I can't seem to be able to replicate your T1 problem though
Maybe something in my code? Other screen show fine so I dont think is the screen

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:26 pm
by rimai
Found it :)
Thanks for letting me know!!
I'll fix it on next revision.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:22 pm
by rimai
Ok, I updated the dev branch with the dimming channels in a separate screen.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:15 am
by ganjero
Roberto,

I will try it when I get home. Is there a way to chart the AP/DP? I would like to see how the wave patterns are behaving through the day.

Thanks

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:24 am
by lnevo
Custom screens...hows that gonna work???

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:29 am
by rimai
ganjero wrote:Roberto,

I will try it when I get home. Is there a way to chart the AP/DP? I would like to see how the wave patterns are behaving through the day.

Thanks
http://forum.reefangel.com/status/chart ... ilter=pwmd
The controller only sends data every 5 minutes though

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:30 am
by rimai
lnevo wrote:Custom screens...hows that gonna work???
Doesn't change a thing.
Just like custom screens bypass the original one, it will bypass this one too.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:31 am
by rimai
Also, if you don't add ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); the new screen is not enabled anyway.

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:02 pm
by lnevo
Is there a way to tap into the new screen though and add stuff? Maybe like a DrawCustomGraph() ?

Would love to get all the new stuff but keep some functionality...

Or can I do my own DrawCustomMain() and call a Draw function for the screens you've created?

Re: New design layout

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 1:47 pm
by ganjero
T1 display issue fixed and Dimming ports bars screen added.

Thanks Roberto

New screenshots


Image


Image

Re: New design layout

Posted: Sat Nov 16, 2013 9:53 am
by Bruz4023
lnevo wrote:Is there a way to tap into the new screen though and add stuff? Maybe like a DrawCustomGraph() ?

Would love to get all the new stuff but keep some functionality...

Or can I do my own DrawCustomMain() and call a Draw function for the screens you've created?
Did we get an answer to this i would love to alter the new screens! I love how they look but somethings are not named properly for my system!