what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Related to the development libraries, released by Curt Binder
Post Reply
lukeluke
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 4:12 am
Location: Rome, Italy

what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Post by lukeluke »

What do you think ?

I have this problem... the T1 probe sometime read 0 .

For me this situation is much serious, because the fan and the heater don't work.

I have the optiboot.

Can i force the wdt reset or in the inizialization fase can have a problem ?

i think t put at the end of my pde this string :

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp1 = 0) wdt_reset();

THANKS
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Post by binder »

lukeluke wrote:What do you think ?

I have this problem... the T1 probe sometime read 0 .

For me this situation is much serious, because the fan and the heater don't work.

I have the optiboot.

Can i force the wdt reset or in the inizialization fase can have a problem ?

i think t put at the end of my pde this string :

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp1 = 0) wdt_reset();

THANKS
that would not reset the controller. that would do the opposite and keep the watchdog from resetting.
your if statement will need 2 = in a row to check for equality.

Code: Select all

if ( ReefAngel.Params.Temp1 == 0)  delay(500);

or something like that to allow the watchdog to reset. the main thing is the delay needs to be long enough to prevent the timer from being reset and then the controller will reboot.

curt
lukeluke
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 4:12 am
Location: Rome, Italy

Re: what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Post by lukeluke »

if i put the delay to 500 the WD reset automatically the controller ?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: what do you think of reset the controller if T1 is = 0 ?

Post by rimai »

make it a little longer, over 1000 should be fine.
Roberto.
Post Reply