RF module commands and Vectra

Related to the development libraries, released by Curt Binder

Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 7:26 am
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:02 pm
I just picked up a Vectra L1 from Ecotech. I don't have an RF Module (or the expansion module I'd need to add one), but I wonder if in the future I'd be able to expand the RF module to control the Vectra. Neptune Systems is waving their hands around saying that the ball is in Ecotech's court for providing info to them for Apex support. Ecotech is mum about it. The Ecotech RF signal is just ZigBee wireless and Roberto must have figured it out for the Vortech and Radion for his RF module, so maybe this would be pretty simple.

What do folks think? Should I get an RF module and start trying to figure out how to modify the libraries to control this Vectra or should I break the seal on the ReefLink I bought?

I haven't seen a lot of Vectra posts on the RA forums, but if it had support for Vectra where no one else did it seems like it would be a decent win.
User avatar
Posts: 5362
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 4:13 pm
Maybe you can help update the code for the quiet drive drivers too :)

Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 7:26 am
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:05 pm
lnevo wrote:Maybe you can help update the code for the quiet drive drivers too :)


Interesting. These are my first ecotech products so I didn't even know they weren't compatible. Are the quiet drives also incompatible with apex?
User avatar
Posts: 5362
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 6:47 pm
No idea. They work fine though. It's just a syncing issue.

Return to Development Libraries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron