Page 7 of 9

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:15 pm
by rimai
Sorry... :(
No update.
I need to find the new VM for the MacOSX

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:08 am
by binder
rimai wrote:Sorry... :(
No update.
I need to find the new VM for the MacOSX
no worries. I just wanted to ask.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:39 am
by binder
rimai wrote:Sorry... :(
No update.
I need to find the new VM for the MacOSX

is there something i could do to help out?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:07 am
by rimai
You can try recompiling the Arduino IDE on your OS :)
https://github.com/reefangel/Arduino
You would need to fork it, merge with the latest release from Arduino team branch. They are already on 1.8.5
Then compile.
The fix for Sierra was released around 1.6.12 and my fork is on 1.6.8

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:25 pm
by binder
rimai wrote:You can try recompiling the Arduino IDE on your OS :)
https://github.com/reefangel/Arduino
You would need to fork it, merge with the latest release from Arduino team branch. They are already on 1.8.5
Then compile.
The fix for Sierra was released around 1.6.12 and my fork is on 1.6.8

ok. i’ll look into doing that sometime later this week. might as well let my laptop do something with the background cpu cycles when i’m using a web browser to do my office paperwork.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:37 pm
by binder
rimai wrote:You can try recompiling the Arduino IDE on your OS :)
https://github.com/reefangel/Arduino
You would need to fork it, merge with the latest release from Arduino team branch. They are already on 1.8.5
Then compile.
The fix for Sierra was released around 1.6.12 and my fork is on 1.6.8

I've got the latest 1.8.6 compiled on my system. Now I have switched over to migrating 1.8.5 release (since 1.8.6 isn't finalized yet) into the reefangel branch and will be getting that to compile. I'm done working on it tonight, so I'll be working on it more in the next few days. I just have to make sure that the changes are maintained in your branch and that I follow along with the new changes that were made to the environment. Anyways, I should have a working build of the RA Arduino this weekend and I'll get it to you for you to test out and then package up for distribution.

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:57 am
by binder
When I try and run the wizard or restore default code for example, I see errors like this.

Code: Select all
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: processing.app.Base.getSketchbookFolder()Ljava/io/File;
   at com.reefangel.tool.Wizard$WizardPreferences.<clinit>(Unknown Source)
   at com.reefangel.tool.Wizard.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:311)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:756)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(EventQueue.java:97)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:709)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:703)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:76)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:726)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:116)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:105)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:101)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:93)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:82)

roberto, what did you have to do on the mac to get rid of this error? i’ve got 1.8.5 compiled and running but i get this error with the addon functions and the boards are incorrect.
i have copied the file to the applications to replace the 1.6.8 install but i still get the errors. did you have to add the addon tools to the source folders along with the boards file during the build process? i haven’t had much time to dive into it fully so i figured i would ask you since you have your build process.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 12:07 pm
by rimai

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:21 pm
by binder

The Reef Angel Libraries version works from these tools.
The Restore Preloaded Code and the Wizard do not. This is not a problem for me since I don't use any of them, but it could/would be a problem for others.
I get the same errors when I run the tools:
Code: Select all
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: processing.app.Sketch.getCode(I)Lprocessing/app/SketchCode;
   at com.reefangel.tool.Wizard.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:311)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:756)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(EventQueue.java:97)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:709)
   at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:703)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:80)
   at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:726)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:116)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:105)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:101)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:93)
   at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:82)

Re: New IDE v1.6.8

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:01 pm
by rimai
There might be a change on the Arduino IDE that requires the wizard and preloaded code to be recompiled too.
I have only tested on v1.6.8.