Page 1 of 1

Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 10:42 am
by projectx
I am going to be hanging 2 Radions over my tank and I am wondering i can control them independent of each other. It is a square tan so i will have one in the front and one in back.

I am wanting to turn the front one up higher than the rear..

Thanks

Re: Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 1:19 pm
by lnevo
Not that I know of.

Re: Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2016 2:29 pm
by Lionfan
I don't think that's something you can even do on the Reef Link

Re: Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 1:15 pm
by projectx
set one up on the RA and one up on the reeflink?

Re: Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 3:12 pm
by billw
You can set one up on a virtual tank (i.e. have each light configured on a different tank) would work on Reef Link.

Re: Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 3:52 pm
by projectx
was thinking that too, then can run them independent of each other. So that raises another question, can the vortechs be on both the RA and on the reeflink?

Re: Control Multiple Radions Independently?

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 3:56 pm
by billw
I don't believe so. What did you have in mind using dual control?