Reef Angel Web Wizard

Community contributed apps

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:29 pm
Tks Roberto

I thought I read somewhere and was doing something wrong ...

I'll wait for the update!

greetings
Rafa
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:06 am
Any webwizard support for us Linux users? I try to download it and all I get is the plugininstaller.exe.

Posts: 11811
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:25 am
:(
It will take some time to figure out how to compile on linux box.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:29 am
rimai wrote::(
It will take some time to figure out how to compile on linux box.

That's fine. I have a mac laptop that will work and allow me to upload so it's not a big deal. Just thought I'd ask.
User avatar
Posts: 5324
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:51 am
This may help. http://nonasuomy.github.io/Arduino-Crea ... rch-Linux/
User avatar
Posts: 5324
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:53 am
Curt, also once you get the firmware loaded from the IDE you can use the Remote Upload from Linux. No more plugin required :)

You'll need to update the cloud.reefangel.com IP address in RA_CustomSettings.h I'm not sure Roberto committed that change yet. Once thats the case it will look for new firmwares online which the web wizard will upload.
User avatar
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:47 pm
lnevo wrote:Curt, also once you get the firmware loaded from the IDE you can use the Remote Upload from Linux. No more plugin required :)

You'll need to update the cloud.reefangel.com IP address in RA_CustomSettings.h I'm not sure Roberto committed that change yet. Once thats the case it will look for new firmwares online which the web wizard will upload.

Very interesting. I was thinking about how to upload without having to use the webwizard and the plugin. I maintain my INO files on my private/home git server. So being able to compile and upload without having to rely on the webwizard is something that I like. I'm one that likes to not rely on external services to control my stuff or do my thing....just my personal preference.

I will have to look into this more so I understand it. I just haven't dove into the source code and functionality yet. I just got my star yesterday and opened it up and looked at all the parts and then tested out the interface and connections. Fun stuff :)
User avatar
Posts: 5324
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:43 pm
You can program it as usual if thats the case.
User avatar
Posts: 2585
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 4:05 pm
lnevo wrote:You can program it as usual if thats the case.
good to know.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:13 pm
Hi Roberto

Any news about fixing the problem of not showing any BT com port?

Rafa
Image
PreviousNext

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest